Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Shadowrun

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Hibiki54
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 12

Old September 30th, 2015, 01:47 PM
I'm getting this message when trying to print preview my characters. I was not getting this before the recent update to Hero Lab (9-29-2015). I'm also getting this from new characters.

Hibiki54 is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,851

Old September 30th, 2015, 02:38 PM
Could you report this through the bug tracking system (the stickied thread in this forum named "Shadowrun Bug Reports"), please, and when you get the automated message that your bug report has been accepted, reply to that and attach the character you're seeing this on? I need more information about the character you're seeing this on in order to know what went wrong.
Mathias is online now   #2 Reply With Quote
Ech0
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 40

Old October 3rd, 2015, 05:51 AM
Happens here, too. With newly generated or old characters.
Ech0 is online now   #3 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,851

Old October 3rd, 2015, 08:14 AM
Again, without knowing any details about the characters that are seeing this error, I don't know what's going on. Please give me more detail when reporting bugs, so that I can try to fix them.
Mathias is online now   #4 Reply With Quote
AndrewD2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Muskegon, MI
Posts: 2,977

Old October 3rd, 2015, 08:24 AM
Open Shadowrun 5, click OK on configure your hero, having a completely blank character, click file->Print preview and this error occurs.
AndrewD2 is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
barrelv
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 87

Old October 12th, 2015, 06:06 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mathias View Post
Could you report this through the bug tracking system (the stickied thread in this forum named "Shadowrun Bug Reports"), please, and when you get the automated message that your bug report has been accepted, reply to that and attach the character you're seeing this on? I need more information about the character you're seeing this on in order to know what went wrong.
Mathias, if you still need the bug report, please let me know and I'll do the needful.
barrelv is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,851

Old October 12th, 2015, 10:10 PM
No one has sent me a character that shows this yet, so I still don't know how to reproduce it.
Mathias is online now   #7 Reply With Quote
AndrewD2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Muskegon, MI
Posts: 2,977

Old October 12th, 2015, 10:15 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mathias View Post
No one has sent me a character that shows this yet, so I still don't know how to reproduce it.
I gave you step by step instructions ... Do you need a screen cast?
AndrewD2 is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,851

Old October 12th, 2015, 10:23 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndrewD2 View Post
I gave you step by step instructions ... Do you need a screen cast?
I've been concentrating on Chrome Flesh, and haven't had a chance to start working on bug fixes yet. Once I do that, there's a chance that if something only lives in a forum thread, I'll forget to come back and find whatever people said about it.

I need a reminder where I can find it, not something that's the 5th post of a thread that's likely to disappear off the first page of the forum by the time I get a chance to start working on bug fixes.
Mathias is online now   #9 Reply With Quote
barrelv
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 87

Old October 13th, 2015, 05:52 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mathias View Post
I need a reminder where I can find it, not something that's the 5th post of a thread that's likely to disappear off the first page of the forum by the time I get a chance to start working on bug fixes.
Completely understand the need for bug reports - I can't seem to replicate it on the laptop I have with me, but I know my home computer gives the error. I'll enter the bug report when I get home.

I have theories it has to do with POR files created with custom data files. I'll test and report back here.
barrelv is offline   #10 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.