Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Shadowrun

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Hibiki54
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 12

Old October 21st, 2014, 09:10 PM
How do you turn it off? And how is it calculated in the character creator?

I have a character with 4 STR wearing an Armored Jacket (12), Helmet +2 and 2 pieces of Securetech PPP. I do not understand how and what metric they use to calculate encumbrance that it equals 6/4 with -1 to AGL and REA
Hibiki54 is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Mmurphy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Dayton, Nevada--USA
Posts: 129

Old October 26th, 2014, 05:27 AM
Page 168 main core book (the actual rule is in the last sentence before the example in the left column page 169.

If I understand your question, the armored jacket has 12 'slots', the securetech PPP each take 1 capacity. Do you have any other enhancements on your armor (non-conductivity)?
Mmurphy is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,851

Old October 26th, 2014, 10:41 AM
Is the armor rating of the SecureTech pieces +2 each?

If so, then your encumbrance is 6 because you're using 6 points of armor add-ons - 2 from the helmet, 4 from the SecureTech items, and that exceeds your strength of 4.
Mathias is online now   #3 Reply With Quote
Hibiki54
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 12

Old November 18th, 2014, 11:03 PM
Yeah, never mind my question. Reading has failed me.

Although there seems to be a bug with certain stacking armor combinations. For example, if I had a closet full of armor and none of them are equipped, I would show zero encumbrance. However, if I take a stacking suit such as a Berwick Suit and from within the modifications of the Berwick I add an Argentium Coat, it would display that I have +3 encumbrance even though I do not have the Berwick Suit equipped.
Hibiki54 is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,851

Old November 19th, 2014, 07:35 AM
That's a bug, if it's applying encumbrance when the parent armor isn't equipped. I've added this to our to-do list, but if you run into any other bugs, you can use the "Shadowru Bug Reports" stickied thread to report them.

Last edited by Mathias; November 19th, 2014 at 08:12 AM.
Mathias is online now   #5 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.