Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - User Projects

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
TCArknight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 1,208

Old January 10th, 2020, 07:26 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Farling View Post
There are lots of unrequired "\n" across 22 files.

I tried modifying your equipment.str file to use "{meta bmpfull}{bmp StarTrekArrow}{revert}" instead of your "{font TrekArrowHeads} A{revert}" (in two places).

The "bmpfull" allows the image to appear in the descending part of the text line.

I then added a TrekArrowHeads.bmp into the data directory, grabbed from the font viewer (the image being 9 pixels wide and 13 pixels high).

(I can push my changes to a branch in git if you want :-) )
Thank you very much! Ill try to get that into the next update.

Working on -
  • (SWADE) WIP Savage Rifts
  • Savage Rifts (Deluxe): Update link in This post
  • Star Trek Adventures: Update link in This post
TCArknight is offline   #151 Reply With Quote
PGoodman13
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 68

Old February 5th, 2020, 07:02 AM
Will we be seeing Gamma Quadrant and the Voyager PC supplement soon?
PGoodman13 is offline   #152 Reply With Quote
TCArknight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 1,208

Old February 9th, 2020, 08:42 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by PGoodman13 View Post
Will we be seeing Gamma Quadrant and the Voyager PC supplement soon?
I hope in the next couple of days.

This will have a slightly different visual look and I'm trying to make sure I get everything just right.

Working on -
  • (SWADE) WIP Savage Rifts
  • Savage Rifts (Deluxe): Update link in This post
  • Star Trek Adventures: Update link in This post
TCArknight is offline   #153 Reply With Quote
TCArknight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 1,208

Old March 17th, 2020, 02:11 PM
My apologies for taking so long, but a new version available.

v1.9
Release: 03/17/20
Fixed -
No descriptions showing for Talents and other items
Artistic And Creative Upbringing - correctly adds +2/+1 to Presence/Insight instead of the reverse
Improved starship component tab, renamed to Ship Details
Mixed Heritage provides traits from both species

New -
Better Single Page hero output sheet
Better Single Page starship output sheet
User specified Custom Trait for Starships
New UI look
Configure Hero defaults to Main Character
Voyager Character Sourcebook

Working on -
  • (SWADE) WIP Savage Rifts
  • Savage Rifts (Deluxe): Update link in This post
  • Star Trek Adventures: Update link in This post
TCArknight is offline   #154 Reply With Quote
PGoodman13
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 68

Old March 17th, 2020, 07:03 PM
I'm getting a number of issues playing with Liberated Borg in Mixed Species (I'm a sudden, unexpected fan of xBs). Once I get them cataloged I'll post specifics.

A few things while I'm in that process, though. When you press the "Add Traits" button on the Mixed Species tab, the Liberated Borg trait doesn't show up. If you change your mind on the base species and hit "Add Traits" again, it doesn't let you delete the old primary species trait on the Traits tab.

If you choose Klingon as primary species, it shows Klingon twice when you click "Add Traits," but Liberated Borg still does not appear.

More later.
PGoodman13 is offline   #155 Reply With Quote
TCArknight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 1,208

Old March 18th, 2020, 05:40 AM
Thanks for letting me know. I'll check into it once have all the details.

Working on -
  • (SWADE) WIP Savage Rifts
  • Savage Rifts (Deluxe): Update link in This post
  • Star Trek Adventures: Update link in This post
TCArknight is offline   #156 Reply With Quote
expectdelay
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 5

Old April 2nd, 2020, 11:22 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roadie View Post
While trying to use this dataset for the first time in Hero Lab 8.9c, I'm getting this error:

I'm getting this same error, using version V8.9g. Was there ever a solution to this problem?
Thanks so much!
-l

Just to add a little more context - I only get this error using the Mac client. On my PC it works fine.

Last edited by expectdelay; April 3rd, 2020 at 09:24 AM.
expectdelay is offline   #157 Reply With Quote
SirXX3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 1

Old June 25th, 2020, 04:41 PM
When I attempt to open the game I receive an error message:



Quote:
The data files could not be loaded due to the following errors:

Resource 'fntlarge' - Font 'CourierNew' is not available on all platforms and may not be used
One or more timing errors were identified. Please review the timing report and correct the errors. You can access the report under the 'Develop' menu or by clicking this link.
SirXX3 is offline   #158 Reply With Quote
Jay_NOLA
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 167

Old August 26th, 2020, 04:53 AM
The 3 .stock files of the character's from the 3 series give an errors when viewed as that they were made for another version of the data files.

The 3 files are:
DS9_Player_Characters.stock
TOS_Player_Characters.stock
TNG_Player_Characters.stock
Jay_NOLA is offline   #159 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright 1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.