Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Angela2013
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 321

Old January 15th, 2017, 07:41 PM
I am not sure how to do this. I have divided ride into separate categories.

Ride is for land-based. Then I have Ride (Aerial), Ride (aquatic), etc.

Needed to add a script that if Ride is a class skill it makes the others class skills as well.

Some days I don't know why I bother to chew through the restraints.
Angela2013 is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Aaron
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 6,793

Old January 16th, 2017, 08:17 AM
Well, looking at the task list in debug, it looks like there is a script that runs at Final 1000 called "Assign Helper.ClassSkill based on ClassSkill tags on Hero" and another which runs at Final 20000 called "Calc skClsSkBon". So I think what you need to do is add an eval script on your new skills which checks for the presence of Helper.ClassSkill on the normal Ride skill (skRide) between those points. If it is present, have the skill assign Helper.ClassSkill to itself as well.
Aaron is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old January 16th, 2017, 11:08 AM
Based on Aaron's timing information. Just do this:
Code:
~ If Ride is a class skill so are we
perform hero.childfound[skRide].pulltags[Helper.ClassSkill]
I assume the next question will be how to do that.

The above is a little different from what Aaron said. It just pulls the Helper.ClassSkill tag from the Ride skill if present. If not present then your new skill won't become a class skill either.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Angela2013
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 321

Old January 17th, 2017, 08:40 AM
While I used the script you had with Aaron's Final 20000 and Ride (aquatic) showed up as a class skill. Now using a human fighter with 10 for all stats, I test it out. Add 1 point to Ride and the modifier is 4, add 1 point to Ride (aquatic) and the modifier is 1.

Some days I don't know why I bother to chew through the restraints.
Angela2013 is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,213

Old January 17th, 2017, 08:51 AM
You say "Final/20000" - does that mean that your script is AT Final/20000, and not before then?

If two scripts are at the same time, it's random which one will run first (but it will generally be consistent for a particular character, as long as that character stays loaded).
Mathias is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Angela2013
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 321

Old January 17th, 2017, 09:56 AM
You were right it had to be between 1000 and 20000. So I put it at Final 2000 and it worked out right. The only hiccup (not much of a one), as the variant Ride skills have to be added manually when you go to choose them they are not blue as the other class skills. This is not too big a problem.

Some days I don't know why I bother to chew through the restraints.
Angela2013 is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,213

Old January 17th, 2017, 10:01 AM
Just curious, why not use the editor for this?

There's an option on the skills tab labeled "Class skill if X is a class skill? - why not use that, instead of the script?" There's also an option called "Must add manually?" that you've apparently checked - why not uncheck that?
Mathias is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
Angela2013
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 321

Old January 17th, 2017, 10:07 AM
These is what I get for leaping without looking.

It was there all the time on the skills.

Everything is perfect now.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Class Skill.JPG (33.7 KB, 8 views)

Some days I don't know why I bother to chew through the restraints.
Angela2013 is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old January 17th, 2017, 10:25 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mathias View Post
There's an option on the skills tab labeled "Class skill if X is a class skill?
I didn't know that existed either actually. I do very little with skills. Even the Community Pack adds only like 3 skills total I think.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #9 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,213

Old January 17th, 2017, 11:25 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowChemosh View Post
I didn't know that existed either actually. I do very little with skills. Even the Community Pack adds only like 3 skills total I think.
It was added for the Artistry and Lore skills in Pathfinder Unchained (and I'm the one who added those rules), but I had forgotten about it, myself - I was looking at the skills tab because Angela2013 mentioned having to add these skills manually, to look up what settings would change that, and that's when I was reminded of that option.
Mathias is offline   #10 Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.