Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Realm Works Forums > Realm Works Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Valyar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 278

Old December 1st, 2018, 01:04 AM
I created 7 levels of hierarchy, each level has very long name and the scrollbar appeared when I added level 7 with limited ability to scroll. I made very long names. Screenshot attached.

There is definitely a bug here.
  • The horizontal scrolling does not appear properly when topic name is too long and does not scroll until the end of the name
Attached Images
File Type: jpg horiz_scrollbar_bug.jpg (35.4 KB, 26 views)

The past is a rudder to guide us, not an anchor to hold us back.
Valyar is offline   #21 Reply With Quote
Cammagno
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 31

Old December 1st, 2018, 09:59 AM
I am experiencing a strange bug: when trying to format a snippet (bold, italics, etc.) ig automatically goes to another snippet of the same topic and fornats it instead.
I have to restart RW to make it format the correct snippet, until this happens again.

Edit: this only happens using the formatting buttons, not with the formatting shortcuts

Edit 2: reinstalling RW fixed this

Last edited by Cammagno; December 9th, 2018 at 04:28 PM.
Cammagno is offline   #22 Reply With Quote
Happydevil43
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 143

Old December 1st, 2018, 04:03 PM
Firstly I'll start off by saying not sure this is a bug or a feature:

1. I changed the topic type from Scene to Location, and decided that I had it wrong changed it back - so it duplicated every snippet.

2. Not sure if this is a bug - but hey if its a feature I like it - RW no longer warns you on duplicate names. Eg. Create 2 storerooms. it used to say something about duplicate names and did you want to use it anyway... it no longer prompts you. [EDIT] - It will do it if the duplicate was created in 245 or earlier...

Last edited by Happydevil43; December 1st, 2018 at 04:28 PM.
Happydevil43 is offline   #23 Reply With Quote
AEIOU
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,147

Old December 2nd, 2018, 12:23 PM
I get the "Index was outside the bounds of the array" now on my main realm. It opened ok on release day, I made a quick change, synched with the web, dead now. It does NOT have bulk imports.

All other realms, including those with bulk imports, are working fine.
AEIOU is offline   #24 Reply With Quote
craghammer
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 42

Old December 3rd, 2018, 03:40 AM
@rob and crew: What is the status on ongoing work to address issues reported by those who have tried the 246 version? Any thoughts to share?
craghammer is offline   #25 Reply With Quote
Valyar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 278

Old December 5th, 2018, 12:08 AM
Another bug that continues to exist in the 64 version (I reported this long ago):
  • When the shortcut for Clear Formatting (Ctrl + Space) operation is used in a snippet, a space is added automatically in the very beginning of the first paragraph.

The past is a rudder to guide us, not an anchor to hold us back.
Valyar is offline   #26 Reply With Quote
Valyar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 278

Old December 9th, 2018, 10:52 PM
Probably it is intentional feature, to keep users aware that it is BETA, but still
  • The exclamation mark does not go away when Released notes are checked in the Tools tab and the Release Notes section of the page.

The past is a rudder to guide us, not an anchor to hold us back.
Valyar is offline   #27 Reply With Quote
Maidhc O Casain
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Jonesboro, AR
Posts: 696

Old December 10th, 2018, 10:58 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Valyar View Post
Probably it is intentional feature, to keep users aware that it is BETA, but still
  • The exclamation mark does not go away when Released notes are checked in the Tools tab and the Release Notes section of the page.
I noticed this just today!
Maidhc O Casain is online now   #28 Reply With Quote
McGray
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 23

Old December 13th, 2018, 12:22 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by craghammer View Post
@rob and crew: What is the status on ongoing work to address issues reported by those who have tried the 246 version? Any thoughts to share?
I second that question, a status update would be nice
McGray is offline   #29 Reply With Quote
Merion
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Germany, so please bear with my English
Posts: 318

Old December 13th, 2018, 11:19 PM
Yes, a update would be good.

The weekly progress update is overdue this week. Come on, LWD, didn't you see how happy everyone was about the increased communication? Don't get sloppy with it again, that would make me sad. If rob has health or work issues keeping him from posting, let at least someone else inform us about that. Even a "sorry, too busy, no update this week" from the intern would be better than silence.
Merion is offline   #30 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.