Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Realm Works Forums > Realm Works Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
McGray
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 23

Old November 29th, 2018, 06:16 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by McGray View Post
Updated to Beta and crashes upon loading my existing realm.

See attached error report.

Reverted back to 245 and realm opens normally. Just checked to see if the real was ok or somehow corrupted.
Tried exporting the content, upgrading and re-importing, still get the same error message "index outside of array" something.... So I guess I have something in my realm, that crashes the 64b Version.
McGray is offline   #31 Reply With Quote
mhwittek
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Meridian, Idaho
Posts: 22

Old November 29th, 2018, 09:28 AM
Hello Developers,
I thought that I read somewhere that you will no long support Win7 for Realms Work (RW), and since I use Win v7 on my gaming laptop which I want to test the RW 64-bit version, are you going to want bug reports from me?


Best,
Mike Wittek
mhwittek is offline   #32 Reply With Quote
rob
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 8,005

Old November 30th, 2018, 01:10 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhwittek View Post
Hello Developers,
I thought that I read somewhere that you will no long support Win7 for Realms Work (RW), and since I use Win v7 on my gaming laptop which I want to test the RW 64-bit version, are you going to want bug reports from me?
Yes, please send in bug reports. At this point, we are still supporting Win7. Even if we stop supporting it in the future, we absolutely want RW to be as stable as possible Win7 prior to that point, since anyone still on Win7 will be limited to the most recent version that does support the O/S.
rob is offline   #33 Reply With Quote
rob
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 8,005

Old November 30th, 2018, 01:11 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Valyar View Post
You fixed the bug where deletion of custom tag in custom tag domain or in pre-defined tag domain crashes the application!!!
Yes, that was one manifestation of the crash bug that was reported as down in the "Utility DLL".
rob is offline   #34 Reply With Quote
Grey Mage
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 291

Old November 30th, 2018, 07:18 AM
Also fixed the bug where it crashed if it you clicked too many times while it was saving!!! So annoying then, so much better now!!!

Go TEAM LWD go!
Grey Mage is offline   #35 Reply With Quote
gloranphile
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 431

Old November 30th, 2018, 08:15 AM
I'm not using my largest realm much anymore, but I do get this error when opening certain items: "Object reference not set to an instance of an object."


D100 for life!
gloranphile is offline   #36 Reply With Quote
Valyar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 279

Old November 30th, 2018, 10:39 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by rob View Post
Yes, that was one manifestation of the crash bug that was reported as down in the "Utility DLL".
Fantastic!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grey Mage View Post
Also fixed the bug where it crashed if it you clicked too many times while it was saving!!! So annoying then, so much better now!!!
Lol yes, I was trying to reproduce this yesterday, didn't work fortunately!

This beta is exactly what I was hoping it is - nothing fancy on the front-end, but tremendous improvement on the back-end!

The past is a rudder to guide us, not an anchor to hold us back.
Valyar is offline   #37 Reply With Quote
Greebo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 270

Old November 30th, 2018, 11:39 PM
Did a first test run with the player license of my wife as well. Runs smooth so far.


Supporting Calendar Campaigner

Tools: Realm Works, Campaign Cartographer 3+ and Add-ons, MapTools
Games: home brew world, Lord of the Rings (CODA), Shadowrun, Earthdawn
Greebo is offline   #38 Reply With Quote
the_redbeard
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 88

Old December 1st, 2018, 04:37 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by rob View Post
Yes, please send in bug reports. At this point, we are still supporting Win7. Even if we stop supporting it in the future, we absolutely want RW to be as stable as possible Win7 prior to that point, since anyone still on Win7 will be limited to the most recent version that does support the O/S.
Thanks to mhwittek for asking and to Rob for his answer. I'm not going to upgrade my Win7 machine until I absolutely have to.

Now to go ahead and make a backup of my realm and d/l the update.
the_redbeard is offline   #39 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.