Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Realm Works Forums > Realm Works in Action

Notices

CheekyScrubs

Old September 19th, 2017, 08:51 PM
Heya!

I've been working away on my DnD 5e world for a couple of months now, but I can't for the life of me figure out how to make custom calendars to use for my world.

Can anyone help a brother out?

Cheers,
Frazer <3
CheekyScrubs is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Asandir

Old September 20th, 2017, 09:50 AM
Custom calendars are not yet available. Sometime after Content Market is all we know I think at this point. There are folks here on the boards that are AVID custom calendar proponents.

Minutus cantorum, minutus balorum, minutus carborata descendum pantorum.
Asandir is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Grey Mage

Old September 20th, 2017, 12:49 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Asandir View Post
Custom calendars are not yet available. Sometime after Content Market is all we know I think at this point. There are folks here on the boards that are AVID custom calendar proponents.
What he said!

The hope (amongst most of the calendar hopefuls) is that there will be some sort of new survey once the Content Market goes live in order to prioritize the next step(s) in development. Since the last survey was a couple of years ago, since it sort of makes to see what people are wanting next (now).
Grey Mage is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
kbs666

Old September 20th, 2017, 05:49 PM
We know, since we've been told and seen it, that some sort of custom calendar feature is in some beta builds. We also know that the underlying code without the user interface has been in RW for a long time, since the early days of the program apparently. The problem seems to be finding a way to let people design custom calendars that Rob finds acceptable enough to release.

my Realm Works videos
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZU...4DwXXkvmBXQ9Yw
kbs666 is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Conandy

Old September 30th, 2017, 01:34 PM