Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
FluffyDingo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 160

Old February 7th, 2015, 09:32 AM
What's the latest point I can add Hit Dice and still have them process that info? I'm thinking First 498 is when that is processed, but since maximum number of heads that can be added is based on size, I can't process how many heads are added (and therefor how many hit dice) until First 680.
FluffyDingo is offline   #11 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,729

Old February 7th, 2015, 10:30 AM
Hit Dice are like "Levels" so it needs them set before Post-Levels. This is why class scripts run mostly at Post-Levels/10000 as all the Level calculations are done.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #12 Reply With Quote
FluffyDingo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 160

Old February 19th, 2015, 08:36 PM
Alrighty, real life intruded, but now I'm back at this. Almost have Multi-Headed done. I had to take off the hard cap on number of heads that could be added based on size, since I have to add those heads (the 2 HD per head really) before I can even check the size in order to have the BAB and other HD derivative stats calculate. As is, I just need to know how to throw an error from an evaluation script. A la:

if ((herofield[tSize].value <= 0) & (field[abValue].value > 1))
return an error

where abValue is the number of heads, since a medium or smaller creature can only have one additional head added to it.
FluffyDingo is offline   #13 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,207

Old February 20th, 2015, 07:32 AM
Code:
if (herofield[tSize].value <= 0) then
  if (field[abValue].value > 1) then
    return an error
Mathias is online now   #14 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,207

Old February 20th, 2015, 07:32 AM
Eval Rules do the same things as eval scripts, and can also report errors.
Mathias is online now   #15 Reply With Quote
FluffyDingo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 160

Old February 20th, 2015, 12:14 PM
What I need is the code that throws the error. "Return an error" was my placeholder, but is not what registers it as an error.
FluffyDingo is offline   #16 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,207

Old February 20th, 2015, 12:19 PM
In that case, you'll want to turn the logic around, so that you can turn it valid if both tests pass, since Eval Rules start out invalid by default.

Code:
validif (herofield[tSize].value > 0)
validif (field[abValue].value <= 0)
Since both need to be true in order for it to be valid, if either is false, then it's invalid.
Mathias is online now   #17 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.