Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Army Builder Forums > Army Builder

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
peuriexdeus at yahoo.com
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Old May 2nd, 2005, 01:15 PM
Hi I'm trying to print a 2000pt SM roster. Might be four or five pages
at the most.
When I tried to print I got dozens of pages with only the header
"Points/Name etc". and the footer "created w/Army builder yada, yada,
yada."
Went to the print preview and it shows a 65535 page document with just
all header and footers. Yep that's Sixty Five Thousand, Five hundred
and Thirty Five Pages of nothing. I've tried to reset the print
defaults multiple times to no avail. It only does this on the one
roster, everything else seems fine. Any ideas on this?

Dan
  #1 Reply With Quote
rob
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 8,003

Old May 3rd, 2005, 02:51 AM
The problem is likely that you have a unit that is larger than a full page.
There is a bug in V3.0b that doesn't handle things properly when a unit
consumes more than a full page. So I'm guessing you've got AB configured
such that the unit consumes more than a full page and causes AB to go wonky.

You'll need to check your configuration settings to bring the overall size
of the page downward a little bit so that the the page contents actually
fit. That should solve the problem. You can change the roster content, font
sizes, and a host of other aspects that will all combine to shrink the
overall amount of space used by each unit within the roster output. If you
get each unit to less than one page, you'll be good to go.

The problem with printing a unit that is larger than a single page will be
fixed when we release V3.0c, which should be not far off.

Hope this helps,
Rob

At 07:57 PM 5/2/2005 +0000, you wrote:
>Hi I'm trying to print a 2000pt SM roster. Might be four or five pages
>at the most.
>When I tried to print I got dozens of pages with only the header
>"Points/Name etc". and the footer "created w/Army builder yada, yada,
>yada."
>Went to the print preview and it shows a 65535 page document with just
>all header and footers. Yep that's Sixty Five Thousand, Five hundred
>and Thirty Five Pages of nothing. I've tried to reset the print
>defaults multiple times to no avail. It only does this on the one
>roster, everything else seems fine. Any ideas on this?
>
>Dan


---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Rob Bowes (rob@wolflair.com) (408) 927-9880
Lone Wolf Development www.wolflair.com
rob is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
deathlynx
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Author
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Posts: 387

Old May 20th, 2005, 10:34 AM
I just realized that this is going to be critical for Inquisitor since most characters can easily take a page or more...It's another of those games with this problem...
deathlynx is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Printer Output KaitlynStuart Hero Lab Discussion 2 July 24th, 2008 06:17 AM
PDF Output? Diggah Army Builder 4 December 14th, 2006 01:10 PM
[Offlist] L5R Proxy Printer Colen Card Vault 2 September 3rd, 2003 07:15 PM
L5R Proxy Printer Colen Card Vault 11 September 3rd, 2003 01:15 AM
HTM Output rock1 at gci.net Card Vault 1 January 14th, 2003 04:49 PM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.