Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Army Builder Forums > Army Builder

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
thebutcher
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Author
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 222

Old May 16th, 2007, 01:25 PM
In AT-43 a unit of "Steel Troopers" cost 175 points.
Not too hard.
What makes it difficult is that unit is comprised of 6 models.
Still, not so hard.
Now, the challenge is, if you want to pick up a 7th model, he's gonna cost you 30 points.

:evil:

So, how do I make a 6 model unit that costs 175 points and when you add the 7th model it costs 205 points? And 235 for the 8th...

Remember, there are options that will cost per-model so the model count has to be maintained...this tripped me up.

I'm lost. Unless I'm just totally not remembering something simple :wink:

Thanks!
Butcher

Warmachine/Hordes ('Retired' Confrontation and AT-43) Army Builder Author.
Magic the Gathering Card Vault Author.
thebutcher is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
harkan
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Author
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 345

Old May 18th, 2007, 10:04 AM
can you create a unit of single troopers n then cost them that way round adding them to the first unit as links?

you could even create a second squad of the troopers as unit with a cost per unit of 30 points, the overall model count will show properly??
harkan is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,526

Old May 19th, 2007, 09:10 AM
You could always hide a -5 point option on the unit that's only applied once.
Mathias is online now   #3 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,526

Old May 19th, 2007, 09:21 AM
Okay, I went looking for the proper way to do this: A postlinks script:

@single = @single-5
~the cost is 5 less than it should be


You'll have to figure out what goes in the textcost field to show the user what it costs.
Mathias is online now   #4 Reply With Quote
harkan
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Author
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 345

Old May 20th, 2007, 07:54 AM
am not sure if the postlinks idea would work as it may then be applied to every model in the unit?
harkan is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,526

Old May 20th, 2007, 09:11 AM
That's what @single is for - it's only applied once. I did test the script, BTW.

@base would modify the base cost of every model.
Mathias is online now   #6 Reply With Quote
corbettcj
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 4

Old June 19th, 2007, 07:40 PM
When is AT-43 going to be ready in English?
corbettcj is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.