Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Army Builder Data Files > Warmachine & Hordes

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Scooby1965
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 15

Old April 2nd, 2006, 09:45 PM
I can't seam to filter out the Merc casters from the Faction casters. Any help would be great.
Scooby1965 is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
thebutcher
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Author
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 220

Old April 3rd, 2006, 07:25 AM
Well, there's currently no way to do that.
Wait.
Let me check.

Warmachine/Hordes ('Retired' Confrontation and AT-43) Army Builder Author.
Magic the Gathering Card Vault Author.
thebutcher is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
thebutcher
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Author
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 220

Old April 3rd, 2006, 07:46 AM
Yeah, so I've manage to screw up my files
gotta love a guy that backs up his computer :wink:
So no harm done, but I'll have to come up with another plan or something. Maybe a nother tag group instead of changing the groups I have now will be a better route...but I can get that done, for now...know your faction 'casters I guess.

Butcher

Warmachine/Hordes ('Retired' Confrontation and AT-43) Army Builder Author.
Magic the Gathering Card Vault Author.
thebutcher is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
DeadMilkman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 11

Old May 26th, 2006, 11:28 AM
Its not so much the casters for me, as it is the units. There are alot of merc units that kind of clutter up the screen for me, when I'd rather use only Khador (or whatever faction) units.

Maybe a ruleset to exclude units with the Merc tag, so it would a global thing that would work for all factions. I'll play around with it, and see if I can get something to work.

Thanks again for all your hard work, Butcher!
DeadMilkman is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
thebutcher
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Author
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 220

Old May 30th, 2006, 12:29 PM
Yeah, I could do that.
Make a ruleset option "Include Mercs" Yes/No.
I'll make the default to include them though...otherwise I'll get a bunch of emails about "Where did the Mercs go?" :wink:
I can do the same on the Hords side as well.

Good idea!!

Thanks
Butcher

Warmachine/Hordes ('Retired' Confrontation and AT-43) Army Builder Author.
Magic the Gathering Card Vault Author.
thebutcher is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
DeadMilkman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 11

Old September 14th, 2006, 09:46 AM
I played around with this some more, but I couldn't get it to work right. Clearly I'm not up to snuff with this quite yet! I think that what needs to be in place is a ruleset option to include mercs. If the option is selected, then entities with the race.merc tag are excluded from the available units list. Or something like that. Now if I could only figure out the way to do that!

Anyway, good work on the new updates, Butcher. You rock.
DeadMilkman is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Ghaz
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Florence, KY
Posts: 213

Old September 14th, 2006, 11:06 PM
I vote for having another filter at the top

Caster_Jacks
Units
Solos
Mercs

That would probably work best and save some grief if they decide they want mercs in the middle of building an army.
Ghaz is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
thebutcher
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Author
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 220

Old September 15th, 2006, 07:23 AM
Done.
1. I've tweaked the Unit/Solo/Warcaster filters to exclude Mercenary types
2. I've added a Mercenary filter that shows all Mercenary types available to the selected race
However, this means that when making a Mercenary army...selecting the Unit/Solo/Warcaster filter will result in a blank available screen....
So, I'll see how that works when I do an update tonight ( 15 Sep ).

Butcher

Warmachine/Hordes ('Retired' Confrontation and AT-43) Army Builder Author.
Magic the Gathering Card Vault Author.
thebutcher is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
DeadMilkman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 11

Old September 15th, 2006, 09:47 AM
That sounds less than optimal.

I have a better way (I even tested it out!). I added ruleset.mercGONE to the Definition file, and put it in with mercON and mercOFF in the context tab. Then I added '!ruleset.mercGONE' to the Member Tag Expression on the individual units.

I'll send you the files, Butcher (check your PMs), I made all the necessary mods to my files. I love it when I figure something out!
DeadMilkman is offline   #9 Reply With Quote
thebutcher
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Author
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 220

Old September 16th, 2006, 04:58 AM
Ah, I was stuck on filters. That would work perfectly. DOH 8)

Warmachine/Hordes ('Retired' Confrontation and AT-43) Army Builder Author.
Magic the Gathering Card Vault Author.
thebutcher is offline   #10 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.