Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Neil P
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 4

Old February 15th, 2014, 09:30 PM
Hi. I only purchased HL Pathfinder last night and have been playing with it today.

I have come across some interesting features and as I’m new to the software I wanted to ask here before assuming that they are all bugs:

1. When I ‘Import a Stock Hero’ there are a lot less options for customising it than if I create a new hero of the same race and class. Why is this ? E.g. Fewer templates, fewer Sorcerer bloodlines.

2. I can’t seem to find the Dye Arrow from Elves of Golarion (page 22) despite having purchased the Data Package. Where can I find it or is it missing ?

3. I created a new Non-Player Character of a Jackalwere which was a 2nd level Sorcerer and gave it the Efreeti bloodline. After assigning my spells (2 x 1st level) when I go to the Tactical Console and hover over the spell icon it shows all of the bloodline bonus spells. Spell levels 2-9 show 0/0 uses per day but Enlarge Person is a 1st levels spell so it is showing up as 0/5 when it shouldn’t be available yet. It is only a problem in the Tactical Console. Am I doing something wrong ?

4. I created a 3rd level human Archer with the Focused Study alternate racial trait and selected Use Magic Device as the Skill Focus at level one (I also had the Dangerously Curious trait). When I exported the portfolio file to my iPad (iPad Air) it didn’t remember my Skill Focus choice and I had to manually set it on the iPad. This seems like a bug but I thought I’d mention it here just in case I am doing something wrong.

It’s only my first day so I hope that these aren’t all bugs.

FYI: I purchased every Pathfinder data set and have not installed any of the free ones.

Thanks

Neil.
Neil P is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
RavenX
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere, Virginia
Posts: 3,587

Old February 15th, 2014, 09:42 PM
Neil,

Here are a few replies. I wish I could answer them all for you, but I don't have much experience with the ipad version.

1. When I ‘Import a Stock Hero’ there are a lot less options for customising it than if I create a new hero of the same race and class. Why is this ? E.g. Fewer templates, fewer Sorcerer bloodlines.

CTRL + K to access config screen, enable the sources. Stock Portfolios are released after being "Prepared for distribution" which means unused sources are deactivated on the config screen to prep it to be distributed.

2. I can’t seem to find the Dye Arrow from Elves of Golarion (page 22) despite having purchased the Data Package. Where can I find it or is it missing ?

Submit a bug report on this. This is likely an oversight, you need to report bugs through the bug reporting thread stickied at the top of the forum, even if you're not 100 percent sure. Here is the link for a shortcut to it:

http://<br /> http://forums.wolflai...?t=24976<br />

3. I created a new Non-Player Character of a Jackalwere which was a 2nd level Sorcerer and gave it the Efreeti bloodline. After assigning my spells (2 x 1st level) when I go to the Tactical Console and hover over the spell icon it shows all of the bloodline bonus spells. Spell levels 2-9 show 0/0 uses per day but Enlarge Person is a 1st levels spell so it is showing up as 0/5 when it shouldn’t be available yet. It is only a problem in the Tactical Console. Am I doing something wrong ?

Possible bug, I'd put in a bug report.

4. I created a 3rd level human Archer with the Focused Study alternate racial trait and selected Use Magic Device as the Skill Focus at level one (I also had the Dangerously Curious trait). When I exported the portfolio file to my iPad (iPad Air) it didn’t remember my Skill Focus choice and I had to manually set it on the iPad. This seems like a bug but I thought I’d mention it here just in case I am doing something wrong.

I don't have much ipad experience so I will have to leave this for someone else to answer.

I hope you find my reply useful.

RavenX

Please do not PM me to inquire about datafiles I coded "for personal use" such as Exalted, World of Darkness, AD&D, or Warhammer 40K Roleplaying. I appreciate your interest, but I do not own the Intellectual Property rights to these game systems. Nor do I have permission from any of the Publishers to distribute the data files. As such, I cannot distribute the work I have done with community on these files. They are "for personal use" only. Thank you.

I am far too busy these days to answer emails. If you message me here there is no guarantee I will get back to you at all.
RavenX is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Neil P
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 4

Old February 15th, 2014, 10:48 PM
Thanks RavenX you are correct about the templates.

New Heroes that I create use my default configuration settings but if I import a Stock Hero it has its own configuration associated with it, so for each one I need to change their configuration (Ctrl-K). Fortunately I can just click on ‘Use Defaults’ which saves a lot of time.

I have emailed support@wolflair.com regarding points 2), 3) and 4) as the bug reporting system doesn’t want to work for me.

Thanks for your assistance.

Neil.
Neil P is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
RavenX
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere, Virginia
Posts: 3,587

Old February 15th, 2014, 10:59 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neil P View Post
Thanks RavenX you are correct about the templates.

New Heroes that I create use my default configuration settings but if I import a Stock Hero it has its own configuration associated with it, so for each one I need to change their configuration (Ctrl-K). Fortunately I can just click on ‘Use Defaults’ which saves a lot of time.

I have emailed support@wolflair.com regarding points 2), 3) and 4) as the bug reporting system doesn’t want to work for me.

Thanks for your assistance.

Neil.
Bug reports should always be submitted. Someone from the team will get back to you in a few days usually.

The configuration screen just needs to have all your defaults working to make the additional options work. I modify the existing monsters all the time for my games. Kobolds of Galorion is one of my very good friends I love taking the existing creatures and adding traits that make them different. My players not knowing what to expect makes the game a lot more fun. Instead of a generic bestiary goblin I can make my modifications and have a new monster. (Feat changes are handy, Kobolds with teamwork feats make for some very interesting combat encounters.)

If you need anything else, feel free to ask on the forums.

RavenX

Please do not PM me to inquire about datafiles I coded "for personal use" such as Exalted, World of Darkness, AD&D, or Warhammer 40K Roleplaying. I appreciate your interest, but I do not own the Intellectual Property rights to these game systems. Nor do I have permission from any of the Publishers to distribute the data files. As such, I cannot distribute the work I have done with community on these files. They are "for personal use" only. Thank you.

I am far too busy these days to answer emails. If you message me here there is no guarantee I will get back to you at all.
RavenX is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.