Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Bran
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 4

Old November 21st, 2010, 08:35 AM
Hi,
For the Magus playtest, Arcane Weapon is no longer an open choice since v3.6f. You can't bond with a new weapon nor change the specifics of the weapon bonded.
Bran
Bran is offline   #21 Reply With Quote
Nikmal
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Posts: 677

Old November 21st, 2010, 10:02 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by KilroySummoner View Post
I was told by my DM that nearly all of the skills for druid animal companions were way off and he had to manually calculate them. He said it was applying 'racial modifiers' instead of treating it as an animal companion. For example, my level 2 druid has a velociraptor companion with 3 skill points, but the 3 values are:

Acrobatics +15
Perception +13
Strealth +19

Although these are class skills, they all seem insanely high for a single skill point each.
Actually the skills for the Velociraptor are correct according to the Bestiary for them. By adding 1 rank to them each AND using the class rank bonus they are dead on. They are one of the best hunting dino's and very agile and such. So it makes sense that they have what they do for the above mentioned skills.
Nikmal is offline   #22 Reply With Quote
Thazar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Sunny WA State
Posts: 141

Old November 21st, 2010, 11:07 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nikmal View Post
Actually the skills for the Velociraptor are correct according to the Bestiary for them. By adding 1 rank to them each AND using the class rank bonus they are dead on. They are one of the best hunting dino's and very agile and such. So it makes sense that they have what they do for the above mentioned skills.
Animal companions are NOT a direct copy of the bestiary. There is a forum quote from Paizo staff on the subject and they are special creatures that follow their own rules and level with the player. You only get what is in the player description for them.
Thazar is offline   #23 Reply With Quote
Dragnmoon
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 372

Old November 21st, 2010, 10:03 PM
I get an error when I open up the Stock Hero Wight

Errors were encountered when loading the saved portfolio! A record of these errors can be found in the file "C:\Users\user name\AppData\Local\Temp\hero_lab_load_issues.log". If you notice incorrect behaviors in your portfolio, please report it to the data file authors (you can contact them from the help menu).

Pick 'spScriCha0" has been orphaned due to missing thing in batch '234'
Pick 'spScriCha0" has been orphaned due to missing thing in batch '235'

Edit: Same error with all the Zombies
Same error with Wasp, Giant - 25 Nov 10

Last edited by Dragnmoon; November 25th, 2010 at 10:15 AM.
Dragnmoon is offline   #24 Reply With Quote
quixoticparadigm
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 38

Old November 21st, 2010, 10:35 PM
When creating a +1 Longbow, Composite (Str +1), the correct price shows up when you click on the 'Edit this weapon' button, but it adds 100 gp to the item when you hover your mouse over the '?' button.

(+1) + (Masterwork) + (Longbow, Composite) + (Str +1) = 2000 + 300 + 100 + 100 = 2500 gp. The '?' has 2600 gp listed.

For each increase in the Str rating for the Longbow, Composite, the price of the item when you hold your mouse over the '?' button incorrect raises the cost by 100 gp, no matter if its regular, masterwork, or magical.

I also believe this value throws off the 'Wealth' and 'Gear Value' number stated at the top.

Last edited by quixoticparadigm; November 21st, 2010 at 10:59 PM.
quixoticparadigm is offline   #25 Reply With Quote
quixoticparadigm
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 38

Old November 21st, 2010, 10:51 PM
Creating ammunition out of special materials is also off. The 'Edit this weapon' button price for Adamantine Arrows (x50) is 62.5 gp. The '?' button price is 3002.5 gp. The '?' button price is the correct price because each piece of ammunition should have an additional cost of +60 for each arrow made of adamantine.

The same thing also happens for ammunition created from silver. The 'Edit this weapon' button price for Adamantine Arrows (x50) is 4.5 gp. The '?' button price is 102.5 gp. The '?' button price is the correct price because each piece of ammunition should have an additional cost of +2 for each arrow made of adamantine.

Ammunition prices for cold iron are fine.

Once again, these differences in prices may be screwing with 'Wealth' and 'Gear Value.'
quixoticparadigm is offline   #26 Reply With Quote
Ogre92
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 6

Old November 22nd, 2010, 04:49 PM
I believe there may be a bug with the Raging Vitality feat (APG pg.168). I've got a level 12 Barbarian with Raging Vitality but when I enable the Raging option on the In-Play tab my unmodified Con of 16 goes to 22. The way I'm reading it Con should go to 24, +6 for Greater Rage and an additional +2 for Raging Vitality. So am I reading the feat wrong or is this a two morale bonuses not stacking in the software issue?
Ogre92 is offline   #27 Reply With Quote
Dragnmoon
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 372

Old November 22nd, 2010, 07:10 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by hooly View Post
I have recently created a Wizard specialising in Necromancy and went to add the Sacred Sonduit Trait from the Advenaced Players Guide. Unofrtunately it says that the character can't because as a wizard he would not normally be able to channel energy.

The Necromancy specialist school states that this specialist can channel energy but only when commanding undead creatures. Therefore this Trait should still be allowed.

Could this be corrected for the next build?

This is part of the Core system, is this going to be implemented any time soon? I noticed the note in the ability that it is not yet.
Dragnmoon is offline   #28 Reply With Quote
Dragnmoon
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 372

Old November 22nd, 2010, 07:48 PM
Blowgun darts are not stacking

Never mind, but they should by default, I had to select stack.

Last edited by Dragnmoon; November 22nd, 2010 at 07:52 PM.
Dragnmoon is offline   #29 Reply With Quote
JMD031
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 48

Old November 23rd, 2010, 04:45 PM
I'm making a Hellknight NPC, 5th level Ftr, 7th level Hellknight. When I add Hellknight armor it says that the character should be allowed up to a +4 Dex bonus. Currently the character has a 16 Dex (+3) but his AC is only adding a +2 Dex bonus. I'm not sure how to make screen shots so I'm not able to show it.
JMD031 is offline   #30 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.