Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Army Builder Forums > Army Builder

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Tekwych
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 184

Old September 23rd, 2019, 05:05 PM
Is there going to be a 64 bit version for Mac? Im still getting a warning when I launch the program
Tekwych is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
jtisdel
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 38

Old October 11th, 2019, 10:29 AM
Upgrading to the new MacOS will break AB as 32-bit support is dropped with this release. LFMF.
jtisdel is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Caradryan
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 37

Old October 14th, 2019, 08:15 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtisdel View Post
Upgrading to the new MacOS will break AB as 32-bit support is dropped with this release. LFMF.
So? Is there any hope to wait a 64-bit version of AB?
Thanks
Caradryan is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Tekwych
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 184

Old October 15th, 2019, 10:17 AM
Just got this answer:
Quote:
Hello,

I am sorry for the inconvenience, but right now we do not have a 64-bit version of this released or being worked on at this time. Army Builder as a product has not had development on it in many years, and while we have had discussions regarding revisiting it for a 64-bit update in the past few weeks, the leadership has not yet come to a consensus on if or when this update will happen.

For now, I am sorry to say, that our users will need to either retain at least 1 device using a 32-bit OS, or use a virtual machine emulator to run this software.

--
Ryan Furnas
Lone Wolf Development Support
Tekwych is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
jtisdel
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 38

Old October 15th, 2019, 06:29 PM
Yep - I got the same answer. If they won’t support it, I wonder if they would make the source code available?

Last edited by jtisdel; October 15th, 2019 at 06:33 PM.
jtisdel is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Tekwych
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 184

Old Yesterday, 01:14 PM
The windows version is still functioning. It’s just the Nac side that is broken. I hope they fix it though as I am not switching
Tekwych is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright 1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.