Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - D&D 5th Edition SRD

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,698

Old October 13th, 2019, 11:18 AM
You need to be running at a timing of First/1001 or higher to have that conditional work. The Background.? hero tag is not placed until First/1000.

Then you can just use this conditional to check for the correct background:
First/1001
Code:
fieldval:pIsOn <> 0 & Background.bckAcolyte

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is online now   #11 Reply With Quote
Mergon
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 749

Old October 14th, 2019, 07:28 AM
I tried your conditional. Unfortunately it won't let it use it after First/500; at least in 5E.

Quote:
Hero Lab was forced to stop compilation after the following errors were detected:

Thing 'p5CDiVVBGF' - Condition phase/priority (First/1001) for bootstrap thing 'ab5CDiVbgAcolyte' occurs after earliest rule/script (First/500)

Watch your back, Conserve your ammo,
and NEVER cut a deal with a dragon!

Last edited by Mergon; October 14th, 2019 at 07:32 AM.
Mergon is offline   #12 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,698

Old October 14th, 2019, 09:27 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mergon View Post
I tried your conditional. Unfortunately it won't let it use it after First/500; at least in 5E.
I tested using a 5e background. So what timing is the script that runs on ab5CDiVbgAcolyte? My take is its first 500 and you will need to move it back past First/1000.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is online now   #13 Reply With Quote
Mergon
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 749

Old October 15th, 2019, 09:16 AM
Well, this fixed one issue but now I get a different one.

The background feature shows up fine under Background Features on the Background tab. However, it won't show up under Specials . . . <sigh>

A timing issue?

Watch your back, Conserve your ammo,
and NEVER cut a deal with a dragon!
Mergon is offline   #14 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,698

Old October 15th, 2019, 12:30 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mergon View Post
Well, this fixed one issue but now I get a different one.

The background feature shows up fine under Background Features on the Background tab. However, it won't show up under Specials . . . <sigh>

A timing issue?
On your new background ability (thingid.ab5CDiVbgAcolyte) have you made sure to mark the "Show in Specials Tab?" checkbox?

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is online now   #15 Reply With Quote
Mergon
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 749

Old October 15th, 2019, 12:36 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowChemosh View Post
On your new background ability (thingid.ab5CDiVbgAcolyte) have you made sure to mark the "Show in Specials Tab?" checkbox?
That was the first thing I check on. It why I am so puzzled. I tried restarting HeroLab and using <CTRL>-R

That's why I am wondering if it is some sort of timing issue.

Watch your back, Conserve your ammo,
and NEVER cut a deal with a dragon!
Mergon is offline   #16 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,698

Old October 15th, 2019, 12:47 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mergon View Post
That was the first thing I check on. It why I am so puzzled. I tried restarting HeroLab and using <CTRL>-R

That's why I am wondering if it is some sort of timing issue.
Can you email me the user file to my forum user id at yahoo dot com? That way I can take a look.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is online now   #17 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.