Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Shadowrun

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,279

Old October 21st, 2011, 06:08 PM
Unfortunately, there are a few things that we weren't able to finish in time for the initial release;
  1. Combat
    • Apply wound modifiers to the appropriate tests.
  2. Magic
    • Astral Attributes, Perception, Projection and Combat (currently incomplete)
  3. Matrix & Technomancers
    • AR vs. VR vs. Hot-Sim VR (currently incomplete)
    • Active/Passive/Hidden mode
  4. Vehicles & Drones
    • Statistics for Vehicles
    • Rigging & Jumping In
  5. NPCs & Critters
    • Grunt/Lieutenant NPC Mechanics
    • Group/Professional RatingCritters
  6. Miscellaneous
    • Track what senses a character currently has active, and report that to the user in a single list. This will be a list of special senses that's shown when you move your mouse over the Perception dicepool at the top of the screen.
    • For the Condition Monitors on the In-Play tab, replace the numbers with boxes
    • Toxin/Disease Resistances
    • Apply various "All Actions", "All Physical Actions", "All Matrix Actions" etc. bonuses/penalties, including wound penalties
    • Attribute-Only tests (Composure, Judge Intentions, Lifting & Carrying, Memory)
    • Modify Contacts so that they can't be altered on the Social tab during Advancement mode, but are instead changed on the Advancement tab, to preserve a record of how your relationship with that contact changed.
    • Guest cost for a lifestyle, shared lifestyles, permanent lifestyles
There's no need to report any of those issues in this thread, but if you come across anything else, please report them here, and we'll address them as soon as we can.
Mathias is online now   #1 Reply With Quote
Ghostdog
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1

Old October 22nd, 2011, 11:59 PM
Alot of programs are still using default to logic -1 when loading in an agent. ex. attack and black hammer
Ghostdog is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
CeaDawg
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 82

Old October 23rd, 2011, 08:12 AM
Originally, you had the pilot programs in the list of programs available to add to a vehicle or drone, now they're no longer part of that list & thus do not count towards the vehicle/drone processor's limits. Also since you now have the Pilot program as a separate entity, how do you associate it with a specific vehicle or drone? I tried fetching a drone from the rigger & assigning it to the pilot, but that fails as there is no gear or vehicle tab for the pilot minion character and the drone does not transfer to the pilot's container, nor does the pilot transfer to the drone's container.

NVM I found it added to the drop down "Running On:" after I returned to the rigger and looked at the list of pilots. Unfortunately the association of the pilot with the drone does not display the associated dice pools for the other programs installed on the drone with regards to the pilot's rating. The dice pools are not shown on any tab for the pilot, nor are the drone's stats in the rigger's vehicle list altered to show the presence of the pilot program running on it. This would seem to be something to fix as part of enabling the "Jumping In" update.

Word to those creating riggers = Name your pilots to reflect the drone or vehicle they're attached to. The Dashboard does not show this association, nor does the in play mode, so your quick reference is the pilot's name.

Last edited by CeaDawg; October 23rd, 2011 at 08:31 AM.
CeaDawg is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,279

Old October 23rd, 2011, 10:18 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by CeaDawg View Post
Originally, you had the pilot programs in the list of programs available to add to a vehicle or drone, now they're no longer part of that list & thus do not count towards the vehicle/drone processor's limits. Also since you now have the Pilot program as a separate entity, how do you associate it with a specific vehicle or drone? I tried fetching a drone from the rigger & assigning it to the pilot, but that fails as there is no gear or vehicle tab for the pilot minion character and the drone does not transfer to the pilot's container, nor does the pilot transfer to the drone's container.

NVM I found it added to the drop down "Running On:" after I returned to the rigger and looked at the list of pilots. Unfortunately the association of the pilot with the drone does not display the associated dice pools for the other programs installed on the drone with regards to the pilot's rating. The dice pools are not shown on any tab for the pilot, nor are the drone's stats in the rigger's vehicle list altered to show the presence of the pilot program running on it. This would seem to be something to fix as part of enabling the "Jumping In" update.

Word to those creating riggers = Name your pilots to reflect the drone or vehicle they're attached to. The Dashboard does not show this association, nor does the in play mode, so your quick reference is the pilot's name.
The project I hope to complete for the next update will give vehicles the same full characters as agents now have, so hopefully, this will only be unclear for another few weeks.

Last edited by Mathias; October 23rd, 2011 at 10:43 AM.
Mathias is online now   #4 Reply With Quote
RavenX
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere, Virginia
Posts: 3,538

Old November 4th, 2011, 10:36 PM
Two bugs to report:

1. Advancement Tab: Gaining a new Skill Group doesn't work at all. Hero Lab reports alot of errors when I try to add a new skill group.

2. Under Fake Sin the Availability is saying Rating times 3 when it is Rating times 3 F. Fake Sins are Forbidden items.
RavenX is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
RavenX
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere, Virginia
Posts: 3,538

Old November 12th, 2011, 11:14 PM
Another Bug found under the Advancement Tab, I get similar errors to the one I reported above for New Group Skill when I try to advance a Negative Quality or add one.
RavenX is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
MicrowaveSafe
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 4

Old November 13th, 2011, 02:50 PM
Printing a character sheet doesn't display specializations added through Advancement
MicrowaveSafe is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
Azseron
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 7

Old November 15th, 2011, 04:12 PM
I'm getting this error that pops up every time I select Flechette rounds with any character that is made. It also keeps popping up anytime a character is modified. "Attempt to access non-existent parent pick for for a top-level container from script Location: 'eval' script for Thing 'amFlechet' (Eval Script '#1') near line 6.
Has anyone come across the similar error? I searched the forums but couldn't locate a similar error.
Azseron is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
RavenX
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere, Virginia
Posts: 3,538

Old November 15th, 2011, 07:26 PM
Yeah thats basically what its saying with the errors I reported... BUt the thing is not amFlechet. Your not the only one with bugs.
RavenX is offline   #9 Reply With Quote
SunRunner
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 13

Old November 17th, 2011, 11:11 AM
Found two bugs.

1st
On page 163 of the SR4 20th rule book in the acid damage section it states that the chemical protection armor upgrade adds its full rating to the armor value, much like insulation or fire resistance upgrades add their rating when resisting cold or fire damage. Currently if your purchase the chemical protection upgrade it does not add its rating to the acid resistance test pool in the impact armor section where it lists your damage resistance rolls by damage type.

2nd
on page 160 & 161 under full Defense options section. A full dodge is Reaction + Dodge x2 for range attacks. Melee full dodges are Combat Skill + Dodge + Reaction. A full parry is Melee Combat Skill x2 + Reaction. Currently on all my characters & NPCs the full parry action is not using melee combat skill x2 is using the full dodge option of combat skill+doge+reaction and listing it as a full melee parry action.
SunRunner is offline   #10 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.