Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Shadowrun

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,280

Old November 18th, 2011, 10:06 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ghostdog View Post
Alot of programs are still using default to logic -1 when loading in an agent. ex. attack and black hammer
Fixed in the next update, thanks for the report.
Mathias is online now   #11 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,280

Old November 18th, 2011, 10:15 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by RavenX View Post
1. Advancement Tab: Gaining a new Skill Group doesn't work at all. Hero Lab reports alot of errors when I try to add a new skill group.
Thank you for reporting this. I'm afraid it's not one I can fix quickly, so this won't be fixed in the next update, but I've added it to my to-do list.
Mathias is online now   #12 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,280

Old November 18th, 2011, 10:23 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by RavenX View Post
2. Under Fake Sin the Availability is saying Rating times 3 when it is Rating times 3 F. Fake Sins are Forbidden items.
Fixed in the next update, thanks for the report. (I added Forbidden to fake licenses, too)
Mathias is online now   #13 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,280

Old November 18th, 2011, 10:28 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by RavenX View Post
Another Bug found under the Advancement Tab, I get similar errors to the one I reported above for New Group Skill when I try to advance a Negative Quality or add one.
I'm afraid I can't duplicate this. Can you point me to a specific quality I should test?

Just to double check, was this on the same character as your skill group error? Are you seeing a repeat of that report, rather than a report about the negative quality?
Mathias is online now   #14 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,280

Old November 18th, 2011, 10:41 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by MicrowaveSafe View Post
Printing a character sheet doesn't display specializations added through Advancement
Fixed in the next update, thanks for the report.
Mathias is online now   #15 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,280

Old November 18th, 2011, 10:44 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Azseron View Post
I'm getting this error that pops up every time I select Flechette rounds with any character that is made. It also keeps popping up anytime a character is modified. "Attempt to access non-existent parent pick for for a top-level container from script Location: 'eval' script for Thing 'amFlechet' (Eval Script '#1') near line 6.
Has anyone come across the similar error? I searched the forums but couldn't locate a similar error.
Fixed in the next update, thanks for the report.
Mathias is online now   #16 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,280

Old November 18th, 2011, 10:54 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by SunRunner View Post
Found two bugs.

1st
On page 163 of the SR4 20th rule book in the acid damage section it states that the chemical protection armor upgrade adds its full rating to the armor value, much like insulation or fire resistance upgrades add their rating when resisting cold or fire damage. Currently if your purchase the chemical protection upgrade it does not add its rating to the acid resistance test pool in the impact armor section where it lists your damage resistance rolls by damage type.

2nd
on page 160 & 161 under full Defense options section. A full dodge is Reaction + Dodge x2 for range attacks. Melee full dodges are Combat Skill + Dodge + Reaction. A full parry is Melee Combat Skill x2 + Reaction. Currently on all my characters & NPCs the full parry action is not using melee combat skill x2 is using the full dodge option of combat skill+doge+reaction and listing it as a full melee parry action.
Fixed in the next update, thanks for reporting these.
Mathias is online now   #17 Reply With Quote
RavenX
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere, Virginia
Posts: 3,538

Old November 18th, 2011, 10:39 PM
Your welcome Mathias. I will try to get you more information. I am finding the bugs as I run the game with Hero Lab. I am not too worried about the speed of fixes, just getting them reported so they can get fixed. Thank you for the time you put into this, I know its a lot of work to do and I really appreciate it.
RavenX is offline   #18 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.