Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - d20 System

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Illyahr
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 174

Old October 9th, 2017, 09:17 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sendric View Post
I'll look into this. We probably don't need both if one is replacing the other.
The basic version has the hero gain TWF when he is equipped with a "katana" (bastard sword) and "wakizashi" (short sword). The OA variant doesn't have this ability so it is disabled. What I mean is that the ability fades out like it's supposed to but the script that checks equipped weapons and activates the TWF feat still runs
Illyahr is offline   #681 Reply With Quote
Dresdon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 9

Old October 10th, 2017, 11:06 AM
Just tried to load one of my 3.5 portfolios after the latest updates and got all these errors:

Errors were encountered when loading the saved portfolio! If you notice incorrect behaviors in your portfolio, please report it to the data file authors (you can contact them from the Help menu).

Pick 'sWizFlare' has been orphaned due to missing thing in batch '124'
Pick 'sWizGhoSou' has been orphaned due to missing thing in batch '125'
Pick 'sWizLight' has been orphaned due to missing thing in batch '127'
Pick 'sWizMagHan' has been orphaned due to missing thing in batch '128'
Pick 'sWizMendin' has been orphaned due to missing thing in batch '129'
Pick 'sWizMessag' has been orphaned due to missing thing in batch '130'
Pick 'sWizOpenCl' has been orphaned due to missing thing in batch '132'
Pick 'sWizPresti' has been orphaned due to missing thing in batch '134'
Pick 'sWizRayFro' has been orphaned due to missing thing in batch '135'
Pick 'sWizReaMag' has been orphaned due to missing thing in batch '136'
Pick 'sWizResist' has been orphaned due to missing thing in batch '137'
Pick 'sWizFlare' has been orphaned due to missing thing in batch '125'
Pick 'sWizGhoSou' has been orphaned due to missing thing in batch '126'
Pick 'sWizLight' has been orphaned due to missing thing in batch '128'
Pick 'sWizMagHan' has been orphaned due to missing thing in batch '129'
Pick 'sWizMendin' has been orphaned due to missing thing in batch '130'
Pick 'sWizMessag' has been orphaned due to missing thing in batch '131'
Pick 'sWizOpenCl' has been orphaned due to missing thing in batch '133'
Pick 'sWizPresti' has been orphaned due to missing thing in batch '135'
Pick 'sWizRayFro' has been orphaned due to missing thing in batch '136'
Pick 'sWizReaMag' has been orphaned due to missing thing in batch '137'
Pick 'sWizResist' has been orphaned due to missing thing in batch '138'


Any advice on what to do?
Dresdon is offline   #682 Reply With Quote
Sendric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,402

Old October 11th, 2017, 05:33 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dresdon View Post
Just tried to load one of my 3.5 portfolios after the latest updates and got all these errors:

Errors were encountered when loading the saved portfolio! If you notice incorrect behaviors in your portfolio, please report it to the data file authors (you can contact them from the Help menu).

Any advice on what to do?
Hmm...it would appear I missed bringing some of the spells from Players Handbook 1 to the obsolete spells file. Not sure how that happened, but I will try to correct it.

In the meantime, if you know what spells your character had prepared, you can simply re-select them. This is something you'd want to do anyway to get the more up-to-date versions of the spells.

Update: Download this file, unzip it, and copy it into your d20 data directory (overwrite the existing file). This should solve your issue.

Last edited by Sendric; October 11th, 2017 at 06:03 AM.
Sendric is offline   #683 Reply With Quote
Dresdon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 9

Old October 11th, 2017, 09:08 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sendric View Post
Hmm...it would appear I missed bringing some of the spells from Players Handbook 1 to the obsolete spells file. Not sure how that happened, but I will try to correct it.

In the meantime, if you know what spells your character had prepared, you can simply re-select them. This is something you'd want to do anyway to get the more up-to-date versions of the spells.

Update: Download this file, unzip it, and copy it into your d20 data directory (overwrite the existing file). This should solve your issue.
Thanks that fixed it for me
Dresdon is offline   #684 Reply With Quote
Sendric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,402

Old October 11th, 2017, 10:20 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dresdon View Post
Thanks that fixed it for me
No problem. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Incidentally, it is still advisable to update the spells in your portfolio with this latest release. This way you will get all the information about the spell.
Sendric is offline   #685 Reply With Quote
Dark_Soul
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 26

Old October 13th, 2017, 04:01 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sendric View Post
So the mechanic in this case is to be able to choose either the Knowledge Domain or the Knowledge Devotion feat. Presumably, if the character chooses the feat instead, they don't receive the additional spells, correct?
They don't receive access to the Knowledge domain, its granted power, or any of its spells. They retain access to the additional spells granted outside the domain:
Quote:
Originally Posted by SRD
Add the following spells to the cloistered cleric's class spell list: 0—message; 1st—erase, identify, unseen servant; 2nd—fox's cunning; 3rd—illusory script, secret page, tongues (reduced from 4th level); 4th—detect scrying; 6th—analyze dweomer; 7th—sequester; 9th—vision.
They also go back to the standard cleric skill list, but they keep Decipher Script and Speak Language, as well as the 6+Int skill points/level. They lose all knowledge skills as class skills and +1 caster level on divinations, because those are the granted power of the Knowledge domain.

If it's possible to put up a selection box with either the domain or the feat in it, that would probably work well.
Dark_Soul is offline   #686 Reply With Quote
Illyahr
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 174

Old October 15th, 2017, 08:47 AM
Paimon's Skills (xPaiSkills, Tome of Magic) needs to make Tumble usable untrained.

DC of xBind (Tome of Magic) isn't calculating properly. Should be 10 + 1/2 xBind Value + Cha modifier. Currently calculating at full xBind Value

The Uncanny Dodge granted by Paimon (xPaiUncDod, Tome of Magic) needs to specify Binder levels for determining Improved Uncanny Dodge levels. It currently tries to add the ability's xTotalLev, which Paimon doesn't have.
Illyahr is offline   #687 Reply With Quote
Dark_Soul
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 26

Old October 17th, 2017, 04:56 PM
The Martial Wizard variant class from Unearthed Arcana is giving the fighter bonus feat progression (every even level), as well as the feat list. It should only change the feat list and leave the progression as 1st, 5th, and every five levels thereafter.

Last edited by Dark_Soul; October 17th, 2017 at 05:07 PM.
Dark_Soul is offline   #688 Reply With Quote
Sendric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,402

Old Yesterday, 03:48 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark_Soul View Post
The Martial Wizard variant class from Unearthed Arcana is giving the fighter bonus feat progression (every even level), as well as the feat list. It should only change the feat list and leave the progression as 1st, 5th, and every five levels thereafter.
That's an easy enough fix. Thanks.
Sendric is offline   #689 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.