Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Realm Works Forums > Realm Works Discussion

Notices

Lanmalchior

Old January 27th, 2017, 08:45 PM
Hello and thanks for any help. I am new to the program and could only stand about 2 hours of reading and videos before I had to start tinkering, so I apologize if I missed something obvious.

I am copy and pasting some info from a pdf file and I am bolding some parts, indenting others by hitting [enter] to make sure it has a line break and then hitting the space bar twice.

I've also changed the font, and not to anything weird, just 11 point Times New Roman, by selecting individual parts and also but doing a ctl-A and changing it all. I've also tried dumping things into Notepad that I get from the pdf with a ctl-v and then doing doing a ctl-a, ctl-c to select all and copy it before pasting into RW.

Now when I save changes using ctl-E or by clicking on something out and choosing yes if it asks if I want to save, I see it revert back to previous fonts or unbolding, etc right before my eyes. It doesn't always seem to do it and while writing this I tried it a few times to see if I could give more info and it didn't do it, but when I copied a paragraph that was in Time New Roman 11 and tried pasting it into a new item (sorry, don't remember all the terms) it pasted with part of it in Tahoma 11 point, and some in Tahoma 9 point. *shrug* Weird!

Is there a way to set a default font type and size and why am I getting such odd results. It doesn't ruin by info, but it drives my OCD nuts. Thanks for any help.

I am running a clean install of Windows 10 I just installed 2 days ago, if that matters.
Lanmalchior is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Lanmalchior

Old January 27th, 2017, 08:54 PM
OMG, I just went back to some of the things after creating a new item and things changed back again including fonts and indentations and a spelling error! I work under these crazy conditions. It's like OCD writer torture!