Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Sir_Taurinus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Spain
Posts: 12

Old January 9th, 2022, 09:26 AM
Hi guys!

I have copied druid class to make some minor adjustments and save it as a new one. The problem comes when I try to use the new one, specially when it comes to one of its level 1 abilities: "Nature bonds". In the original class it appears in the custom abilities section according to the editor. I have manteined that, but when it comes to the PC sheet, in the druid tag, there´s nothing to choose from when I click "Add 1 more nature bonds". It seems that the table is missing or something...

I have tried to find the original table through the editor, but I cannot find it anywhere. Any suggestions?

Thanks a lot!
Sir_Taurinus is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Lord Magus
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Quebec, QC, Canada
Posts: 413

Old January 10th, 2022, 02:57 AM
Each custom ability (from the Custom Ability tab) is set to be used by a parent class, in this case "Druid" (in the editor, through section "Who gets this ability?"). The copy you made is not "Druid", it is a copy of it, so the abilities do not "recognize" that they should be available for it.

In the Class tab of the editor, find your Druid copy, and in its custom abilities find "Allow Custom Abilities" and check "Druid". That should do the trick.

Remember that things are recognized through their unique ID!

Last edited by Lord Magus; January 10th, 2022 at 03:00 AM.
Lord Magus is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Sir_Taurinus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Spain
Posts: 12

Old January 10th, 2022, 10:11 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord Magus View Post
Each custom ability (from the Custom Ability tab) is set to be used by a parent class, in this case "Druid" (in the editor, through section "Who gets this ability?"). The copy you made is not "Druid", it is a copy of it, so the abilities do not "recognize" that they should be available for it.

In the Class tab of the editor, find your Druid copy, and in its custom abilities find "Allow Custom Abilities" and check "Druid". That should do the trick.

Remember that things are recognized through their unique ID!
I have tried that and it seems to work propperly... Thanks a lot!!!
Sir_Taurinus is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Minous
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 830

Old January 18th, 2022, 06:23 PM
Easier solution would probably to be to create a druid archetype that fixes what you want fixed instead of copying
Minous is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.