Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > Hero Lab Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Beastttt
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 10

Old November 26th, 2018, 08:43 AM
the link for the PDFcanvas dll is an old one and the current website just keeps bouncing me around to get me to buy their full setup
even when I got to the free page it still lead back to the paid site

is there a different site and link straight to the download page?
Beastttt is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Roadie
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 125

Old November 26th, 2018, 11:44 AM
Someone can correct me if I'm wrong, but I don't think HLO uses PDFCanvas...
Roadie is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Beastttt
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 10

Old November 26th, 2018, 02:35 PM
It was what came up when I tried to save a portfolio as a pdf
I found what I needed in the HL download area
I would think that would be a normal part of the basic program
Beastttt is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Farling
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 2,592

Old November 26th, 2018, 02:48 PM
This is probably for Hero Lab Classic, rather than Hero Lab Online.

Farling

Author of the Realm Works Import tool, Realm Works Output tool and Realm Works to Foundry module

Donations gratefully received via Patreon, Ko-Fi or Paypal
Farling is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Beastttt
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 10

Old November 26th, 2018, 03:02 PM
yes it is
I got it a while back and just started using it for M&M3rd
Beastttt is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
TheMaskedFerret
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 386

Old November 28th, 2018, 05:00 AM
@Mods, please move this to the HL Classic forums.
TheMaskedFerret is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Krothos
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 449

Old November 28th, 2018, 08:18 AM
Is the built-in PDF plug-in for HL Classic still in the list of updates? It's what I installed and use to print my portfolios to PDF.
Krothos is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,039

Old November 28th, 2018, 08:27 AM
Beastttt - it's not included in all downloads because Macs have pdf creation supported by the OS, and don't need that plug-in - only HL running on Windows needs it.
Mathias is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.