Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > Hero Lab Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
candidgamera
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Fairmont, WV
Posts: 58

Old May 7th, 2015, 04:21 PM
I've tried a couple of times, but the progress bar appears, never fills in the slightest, and it just says 'Creating directories..' until I I finally have to use task manager to shut down the upgrade.

Any similar issues reported? I'm kinda stuck here..
candidgamera is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
candidgamera
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Fairmont, WV
Posts: 58

Old May 7th, 2015, 04:26 PM
Annnd I ran Hero Lab as an Administrator, and that seems to have done the trick, but I haven't had to do that before..
candidgamera is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,727

Old May 7th, 2015, 04:51 PM
Just FYI but mine took a long time. I walked away for a good 5 minutes and it was still at creating directories. So it may not have hung just took awhile.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is online now   #3 Reply With Quote
candidgamera
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Fairmont, WV
Posts: 58

Old May 7th, 2015, 05:01 PM
I let it run for a while a couple of times, about ten minutes - when I ran as an administrator finally, it went right away.
candidgamera is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
charlieluce
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,175

Old May 7th, 2015, 07:38 PM
Huh. That didn't happen here on either Windows 8.1 or Windows 7.

Currently Running: Pathfinder Second Edition
Currently Playing:
Pathfinder First Edition
Former Games: D&D (4e & 5e), Mutants & Masterminds (2E & 3E), Savage Worlds
charlieluce is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Paris.Crenshaw
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 178

Old May 11th, 2015, 03:40 PM
I'm having a problem with installing 7.0b, as well. In my case, the update is downloaded, but when I click to install it, the program shuts down and the installer never starts up. Even though the account I'm using has administrator privileges, I tried specifically telling the program to run as an administrator, just in case that had some kind of effect, but it didn't help.
Paris.Crenshaw is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
RedBeardSean
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: North Saint Paul, MN
Posts: 67

Old May 23rd, 2015, 07:33 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paris.Crenshaw View Post
I'm having a problem with installing 7.0b, as well. In my case, the update is downloaded, but when I click to install it, the program shuts down and the installer never starts up. Even though the account I'm using has administrator privileges, I tried specifically telling the program to run as an administrator, just in case that had some kind of effect, but it didn't help.
I'm having this problem. Honestly, it doesn't seem to be taking enough time to download the update, and then it all just goes away.

Yes, I've tried running HL as administrator.

Last edited by RedBeardSean; May 23rd, 2015 at 07:36 AM.
RedBeardSean is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
liz
Ex-Staff
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 968

Old May 24th, 2015, 11:30 PM
@RedBeardSean, please email support@wolflair.com if you haven't already. Thanks!
liz is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
Jobe00
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Jonesboro, Arkansas
Posts: 113

Old May 27th, 2015, 07:32 AM
I can't even download HL 7.0b. Trend Micro says it's dangerous.
When I try to update through Hero Lab, it downloads and then does nothing after I click the prompt to close program and install.

Last edited by Jobe00; May 27th, 2015 at 07:35 AM.
Jobe00 is offline   #9 Reply With Quote
AndrewD2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Muskegon, MI
Posts: 2,977

Old May 27th, 2015, 09:56 AM
There is a reason disabling Anti-Virus is recommended when updating
AndrewD2 is offline   #10 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.