Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Redbranch
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 5

Old June 10th, 2012, 04:51 PM
I hope someone can please help me. I have searched every parameter imaginable and found nothing.

My wife is playing a Earth Elemental Wizard and she wants take Spell Focus: Earth. I can't for the life of me figure out why it doesn't come up as an option.
I have tried adding it in the editor but nothing seems to work.

An help will be greatly appreciated.
Redbranch is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Redbranch
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 5

Old June 13th, 2012, 03:00 PM
Bueller...anyone...Bueller?
Redbranch is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Aaron
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 6,791

Old June 13th, 2012, 03:42 PM
Looks like a bug. I'll try to get it sorted out for the next release, but no promises. Things are crazy as we are preparing to release one of the bigger books around the 20th.
Aaron is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Allard
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Chesterfield UK
Posts: 1

Old June 22nd, 2012, 06:44 AM
same with a water elementalist
Allard is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
GropeyC
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 3

Old June 22nd, 2012, 01:31 PM
double post: sorry

Last edited by GropeyC; June 22nd, 2012 at 01:32 PM. Reason: I'm an idiot
GropeyC is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
GropeyC
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 3

Old June 22nd, 2012, 01:31 PM
wouldn't that just be Elemental Focus [Earth]?

well I guess thats only damage =/
GropeyC is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Redbranch
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 5

Old August 30th, 2012, 08:35 AM
Any chance of this getting fixed soon? A few updates have come and gone with no change.
Redbranch is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,727

Old August 30th, 2012, 03:27 PM
Here is a .user file with a new feat called "Spell Focus Sub-School" that allows for selecting the sub-schools like Fire, Earth, and many others. Add this .user file to your HeroLab\Data\Pathfinder folder and restart HL. Then you can add the feat "Spell Focus Sub-School" to your character.

That will keep you going until the official fix is out. At that point remove the .user file and add the regular spell focus feat.
Attached Files
File Type: email PFRPG_ShadowChemosh_SpellFocus Subschool.user (2.4 KB, 20 views)

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is online now   #8 Reply With Quote
Redbranch
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 5

Old August 30th, 2012, 05:12 PM
Thanks! I have tried numrous times to do it myself. I have created other custom feats but this one eludes me.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowChemosh View Post
Here is a .user file with a new feat called "Spell Focus Sub-School" that allows for selecting the sub-schools like Fire, Earth, and many others. Add this .user file to your HeroLab\Data\Pathfinder folder and restart HL. Then you can add the feat "Spell Focus Sub-School" to your character.

That will keep you going until the official fix is out. At that point remove the .user file and add the regular spell focus feat.
Redbranch is offline   #9 Reply With Quote
j1000
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1

Old January 24th, 2014, 09:14 PM
Unfortunately, this add-on doesn't work for elemental specialist wizards. Not every spell that has sSchool = Earth has sSubSchool = Earth. What's wanted is something that will allow us to buff all spells with sSchool = Earth, not sSubSchool.

Thanks for the addon, though, it's possible I'll be able to use it to get something that does what's needed.
j1000 is offline   #10 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.