Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Nikmal
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Posts: 677

Old October 16th, 2010, 01:46 PM
Why is it that a bag of holding can not be used as a container? It shows that it can go in to a back pack and the like but HL is not allowing us to place something into it under the gear section?

I think that the handy haversack is the same not allowing us to place anything in it under the gear section.
Nikmal is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,727

Old October 16th, 2010, 02:34 PM
I just created a new character and added Bag of Holding I, and Handy Haversack. I then added some Gear items. I was then able to successfully added those items into the Bag and Haversack.

What exactly are you seeing that is preventing you from adding things into the containers? Any error messages?

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Nikmal
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Posts: 677

Old October 16th, 2010, 03:51 PM
Hmm last week I was unable to.. the patch must have fixed it then. Or it was just a weird quirk at the time.

Thanks!
Nikmal is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Jhalad
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 87

Old October 17th, 2010, 07:52 AM
Quirks happen. My main character, every time I boot up HL, has the ability to cast a random cantrip 0/times a day.

While on the subject of Bag's of Holding, and containers in general, is there any way outside of counting to know if a container is over capacity limit? ie. A bag of holding Type 1 only holds 250 lbs, but a bag of holding type III can hold 1,000 pounds. I know the program keeps track and tells you what's in there, but are there any plans to have a warning show up when you over capacity the bag.
Jhalad is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,807

Old October 18th, 2010, 04:30 PM
Jhalad, could you be more specific about the cantrip error, please? That sounds like one I've been trying to track down, but don't have enough information on.

Check it against these posts in the current bug reports thread, first:

http://forums.wolflair.com/showpost....80&postcount=6
http://forums.wolflair.com/showpost....0&postcount=27

Appended to the name of the Bag of holding should be the number of items in it, and their total weight. Checking that total against a limit is on my to-do list.
Mathias is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Jhalad
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 87

Old October 18th, 2010, 04:50 PM
Sure. I noticed it after I installed APG, bu it might have been there before that. It always shows up as a cantrip, greyed out, and not assigned to any of my three spellcasting classes, but had a tracker attached to it, similar to that of a sorcerer's spells.

It's always been a cantrip. It is currently one called Unwitting Ally, which is from the APG. If I deselect the APG from this character, the cantrip goes away. If I reactivate the APG, the cantrip comes back, same as before. Would you like me to send you a copy of the character sheet?
Jhalad is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Adam.Ormond
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Maryland
Posts: 164

Old May 6th, 2011, 08:27 PM
How exactly would one go about imposing container limits? I'm trying to create a custom item which can only hold one of another specific type of item (Wand Sheath, ECS pg 269). This is what I have now:

Quote:
<thing id="ioWandShth" name="Wand Sheath" description="This narrow sheath is embedded in the forearm and hand of a warforged character, occupying space on the body as if it were a bracer. Once it is in place, the warforged can insert a normal magic wand into the sheath, whereupon it merges with the character’s body. The sheath can hold a single wand. Once a wand is inserted, it cannot be removed until all its charges are used up, at which point the wand drops out of the sheath and a new one can be inserted.\n\nA character can activate a sheathed wand (assuming the character could activate the wand normally) without having to retrieve it, simply by pointing a finger and thinking about activating it. Thus, the character can activate it in an area of silence or while grappling without difficulty." compset="Wondrous" summary="Stores a wand which is always &apos;ready&apos; for activation" holdable="no">
<fieldval field="iCL" value="4"/>
<tag group="gType" tag="Wonder"/>
<tag group="iSchool" tag="Transmutat"/>
<tag group="iSubschool" tag="Polymorph"/>
<tag group="Hero" tag="EqpWrist"/>
<tag group="thing" tag="holder"/>
<tag group="Helper" tag="NoPathSoc"/>
</thing>
Adam.Ormond is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.