Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Shadowrun

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Calabim696
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 45

Old June 4th, 2012, 07:44 AM
Not really sure if this is a bug but it has been bugging my players. The walking and running speeds are not listed on the printouts. Thanks.
Calabim696 is offline   #31 Reply With Quote
Mara
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 26

Old June 4th, 2012, 08:01 AM
not a bug, but an aesthetic feedback:
The change to make the whole magic tab to expand and scroll is something that I would say is a good feature for the Resonance Bar, as well. Sure, it does not become unusuable like the magic tab could before, but it is a bit more user friendly when you start doing stuff that takes up a lot of the Resonance tab.
Mara is offline   #32 Reply With Quote
Darkwraith
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 4

Old June 4th, 2012, 03:38 PM
I noticed that when creating an Insect Shaman: Wasp, they can only summon Termite spirits. I know Insect Shaman are supposed to be insane, so I guess those type are off the deep end
Darkwraith is offline   #33 Reply With Quote
_Pax_
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: U.S. Northeast: Connecticut
Posts: 117

Old June 10th, 2012, 10:04 AM
BUG: Drone/vehicle modification

The Ferret RPD-1X minidrone is supposed to have additional modification slots, for a maximum of either 8 or 10 (normally it would have 4, and says it has an extra 4, but then claims a result of 10). Reasonably, at least 8 slots should be available in HL.

(Reference: last sentence of it's description on page 118 of Arsenal).

The program, however, is not applying that bonus at all.
_Pax_ is offline   #34 Reply With Quote
_Pax_
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: U.S. Northeast: Connecticut
Posts: 117

Old June 10th, 2012, 10:11 AM
BUG / MISSING FEATURE: Drone/vehicle modification

The Full mechanical arm is supposed to (with the GM's permission) potentially accept the same modifications as a Cybernetic Arm.

(Reference: Arsenal page 139 - starting at the bottom of the left-hand column)

The program does not, to my knowledge, provide a way to do this.
_Pax_ is offline   #35 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,810

Old June 10th, 2012, 11:25 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Pax_ View Post
BUG / MISSING FEATURE: Drone/vehicle modification

The Full mechanical arm is supposed to (with the GM's permission) potentially accept the same modifications as a Cybernetic Arm.

(Reference: Arsenal page 139 - starting at the bottom of the left-hand column)

The program does not, to my knowledge, provide a way to do this.
Take a look at the text for this item in HL - you'll see that this is noted there as a known issue.
Mathias is online now   #36 Reply With Quote
Ken
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 14

Old June 10th, 2012, 01:00 PM
This seems to be consistent - after buying special ammo (stick n shock, etc) or grenades for a character then printing (or doing a print preview of the CRS), they don't appear anywhere on the character record sheet output (at least not that I can find).
Ken is offline   #37 Reply With Quote
_Pax_
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: U.S. Northeast: Connecticut
Posts: 117

Old June 10th, 2012, 01:09 PM
Ah, sorry, I did miss that.
_Pax_ is offline   #38 Reply With Quote
Ryu
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 52

Old June 11th, 2012, 12:23 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ken View Post
This seems to be consistent - after buying special ammo (stick n shock, etc) or grenades for a character then printing (or doing a print preview of the CRS), they don't appear anywhere on the character record sheet output (at least not that I can find).
Grenades show up on page 2 below the entry for firearms. Ammo not associated with a specific weapon (read: bought from the grenades and ammo button) does not show up, even if you enter a weapon class.

For weapons you own, buying the ammo via Edit button will work.
Ryu is offline   #39 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,810

Old June 11th, 2012, 04:00 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Canis View Post
When adding a specialisation, Exotic Ranged Weapon and Exotic Melee Weapon are listed in the dropdown as options yet these skills cannot be further specialised.
Fixed in the next update, thanks for the report.
Mathias is online now   #40 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.