Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Shadowrun

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
_Pax_
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: U.S. Northeast: Connecticut
Posts: 117

Old April 28th, 2012, 10:00 AM
That's not what I mean. I don't want to put stuff IN the workshop.

I want to install the worskhop into my lifestyle's Workplace.
_Pax_ is offline   #71 Reply With Quote
Canis
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Seattle
Posts: 191
Send a message via MSN to Canis

Old April 28th, 2012, 03:41 PM
I'd like to see the ability to add shops/facilities to safehouses/lifestyles
Canis is offline   #72 Reply With Quote
Peter Smith
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Chicagoland bay-bee!
Posts: 66

Old April 29th, 2012, 11:50 AM
The ability to add new Cyberware suites would be nice (Augmentation, page 48).
Peter Smith is offline   #73 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,810

Old April 29th, 2012, 11:55 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Peter Smith View Post
The ability to add new Cyberware suites would be nice (Augmentation, page 48).
This can already be done using the editor.
Mathias is offline   #74 Reply With Quote
Calabim696
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 45

Old May 2nd, 2012, 06:25 AM
This isn't really a big deal now that I know how to make my own but still thought I'd ask anyway. I'd like to see the critters as a stock enemy that can be quickly dropped into combat.
Calabim696 is offline   #75 Reply With Quote
Canis
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Seattle
Posts: 191
Send a message via MSN to Canis

Old May 2nd, 2012, 10:06 AM
I appreciate there's content to add, but the file for my character is 2.2meg and I've been trying for over an hour to load the file with no luck.
Canis is offline   #76 Reply With Quote
CeaDawg
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 82

Old May 2nd, 2012, 12:08 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Canis View Post
I appreciate there's content to add, but the file for my character is 2.2meg and I've been trying for over an hour to load the file with no luck.
I've found this to be an issue when dealing with high end characters or large groups (8 or more in the dashboard). I think this is primarily due to the profile being a string of xml docs pasted into one xml doc, instead of being a report from a relational database. It would load faster and require fewer memory resources as a report.

I had a fire fight this past weekend using 4 party members, one with 6 drones, vs. an 8 man sec team and a spider. With most of their gear stripped from their files when I imported them into the profile for the encounter, it still took 2 hours and 49 min. to load. Fortunately I'd set this up prior to game time.
CeaDawg is offline   #77 Reply With Quote
Canis
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Seattle
Posts: 191
Send a message via MSN to Canis

Old May 2nd, 2012, 03:29 PM
Turns out if I do anything else while HL is loading a large file, then HL stops and must be restarted. When I loaded the same character when I wasn't trying to use my PC it took around 20 minutes or so. Still way too long in my opinion though.

This character is a shaman, his ally, his bike, his car and a couple of bound spirits (not shown for just this reason). I haven't even tried to load a rigger yet.....
Canis is offline   #78 Reply With Quote
cryptoknight
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 515

Old May 3rd, 2012, 03:57 AM
I have to agree... I was running some relatively large combats at a convention, and while the encounters loaded in an acceptable time on my desktop when I set them up (5-10 minutes with a quad core athlon with 16 GB of Ram, 3 Hd's configured as optimally as I can get them and the characters on a USB3 flash drive). When I took the same flash drive to the convention and loaded it on my laptop (dual core athlon, 4 GB of Ram, 1 HD) it took almost 30 minutes.

I'm glad I loaded them at the start of the Shadowrun Mission, because by the time they were loaded I was ready for them, but if the party had skipped legwork, I'd have been screwed.
cryptoknight is offline   #79 Reply With Quote
Calabim696
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 45

Old May 3rd, 2012, 04:45 AM
I have to agree with these criticisms. Portfolios take way too long to load. I would love to see a fix for this.
Calabim696 is offline   #80 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.