Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - D&D 5th Edition SRD

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Cid
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 61

Old April 15th, 2020, 01:48 PM
I can't find where to go to give a custom monster more attacks with its Longsword. This thing is Undead, so no classes.
Cid is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Fenris447
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 318

Old April 16th, 2020, 06:01 AM
If you just want to give it multiattack, use that field in the editor to write out that it gets multiple attacks.

You can check this out. It covers a ton of stuff about making custom monsters in the editor.

"Ooooooooh, he's tryin'!"
Fenris447 is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Cid
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 61

Old April 20th, 2020, 07:01 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fenris447 View Post
If you just want to give it multiattack, use that field in the editor to write out that it gets multiple attacks.

You can check this out. It covers a ton of stuff about making custom monsters in the editor.
Does it add that into the challenge rating? I saw it, but it didn't add any damage output.
Cid is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
dungeonguru
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 590

Old April 21st, 2020, 11:34 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cid View Post
Does it add that into the challenge rating?

No, but in the editor you can find and change the challenge rating manually if you think CR should get raised.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cid View Post
I saw it, but it didn't add any damage output.
The multiattack field/ability doesn't update anything else. It just shows up on the sheet stating how this creature can use a multiattack.

If you are referring to the ipad version of HL, where you can roll the attack/damage dice via a button next to the weapon, you still have to roll each attack separately. Multiattack doesn't automate anything either in HL.
dungeonguru is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Cid
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 61

Old April 21st, 2020, 11:18 PM
No, i use Herolab with realmworks and i'd like the CR to be accurate. I still have to use an online CR calculator for that stuff since HL is wonky with that.
Cid is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.