Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Realm Works Forums > Realm Works Feature Requests

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Itzi
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 38

Old January 31st, 2018, 08:12 AM
I normally keep the portfolio containing my players' characters saved in realm used for their campaign. That way everything's kept together. I open the realm, then open their portfolio in HL from within RW.

When I'm done, I save changes in HL, close it and then close out the Realm, sync, and close RW.

More than once, however, I've closed the Realm before remembering to save out the changes in HL. Ouch. Then entails annoying steps of saving out the portfolio under a different file name, opening the realm, opening the realm portfolio, deleting everything in it and then importing everything from the temp portfolio, then saving the portfolio, closing the Realm again, etc ...

It would be nice if when attempting to close a Realm, there was a nag notice if there was still an open HL portfolio.
Itzi is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.