Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - D&D 5th Edition SRD

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
CNYGamer
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Finger Lakes Region, New York
Posts: 58

Old June 26th, 2017, 11:03 AM
I noticed while making a character using the 5e Community Pack, when I created a Mousefolk race and selected the Softpaw subrace I ran into an issue. Softpaw Mousefolk get one tool proficiency in either a musical instrument or an artisan tool. When I selected a tool, I still got an error from Hero Lab stating "Softpaw: Not enough tool proficiencies chosen.

I'm wondering if Hero Lab doesn't know what to do with the cToolMax field when it is used with a subrace. I tried to find another race that gives a tool proficiency based on a subrace for comparison, but didn't find one. (I didn't look all that hard, though.)

If this is, indeed, a bug and not a user error on my part, if someone would kindly report it to the Community Pack github I would be grateful. I don't want to make a github account just for the purpose of reporting this one thing.
CNYGamer is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
CNYGamer
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Finger Lakes Region, New York
Posts: 58

Old July 1st, 2017, 11:46 AM
Has anyone else experienced this?
CNYGamer is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Lexin
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: London, UK
Posts: 216
Send a message via Skype™ to Lexin

Old July 1st, 2017, 02:59 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by CNYGamer View Post
Has anyone else experienced this?
When I create some characters for 5e, I get a validation error which reads something along the lines of "Spell points, resource underspent 0 of 27" which makes no sense at all, and having all this validation errors about the place is irritating.

Don't know if that's related. I've reported it to WolfLair.

--
Lexin

GM from London - seriously old school - playing RPGs since 1980!

Tools: Realm Works, HeroLab, Campaign Cartographer 3+
Lexin is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
daplunk
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,257

Old July 1st, 2017, 03:05 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lexin View Post
When I create some characters for 5e, I get a validation error which reads something along the lines of "Spell points, resource underspent 0 of 27" which makes no sense at all, and having all this validation errors about the place is irritating.
From your character press Ctrl-K. Untick 'Spellpoints'. Sounds you have enabled the option on your PC.

Realm Works - Community Links
Realm Work and Hero Lab Videos
Ream Works Facebook User Group
Realm Works - Community Content List
CC3+ Facebook User Group

D&D 5e Community Pack - Contributor
General Hero Lab Support & Community Resources
D&D 5e Community Pack - Install Instructions / D&D 5e Community Pack - Log Fault / D&D 5e Community Pack - Editor Knowledge Base
daplunk is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Lexin
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: London, UK
Posts: 216
Send a message via Skype™ to Lexin

Old July 1st, 2017, 03:19 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by daplunk View Post
From your character press Ctrl-K. Untick 'Spellpoints'. Sounds you have enabled the option on your PC.
I have, but I prefer to use spell points rather than the other system of spell slots. I read the two carefully and I think spell points is more flexible. My players should be well able to cope with simple arithmetic.

--
Lexin

GM from London - seriously old school - playing RPGs since 1980!

Tools: Realm Works, HeroLab, Campaign Cartographer 3+
Lexin is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
CNYGamer
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Finger Lakes Region, New York
Posts: 58

Old July 2nd, 2017, 09:17 AM
This thread has been hijacked. If you want to talk about spell points, please start a new thread. I started this thread to talk about a racial tool proficiency issue with softpaw mousefolk.

Thank you.
CNYGamer is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
dafrca
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 121

Old July 15th, 2017, 02:27 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by CNYGamer View Post
This thread has been hijacked. If you want to talk about spell points, please start a new thread. I started this thread to talk about a racial tool proficiency issue with softpaw mousefolk.

Thank you.
I assume a lack o an answer means there isn't one yet?

I rolled another 1?
dafrca is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
daplunk
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,257

Old July 15th, 2017, 03:04 PM
For bugs and issues with the Community Pack you want to head on over to the GitHub site. That's where the bug fixers live and they use GitHub to keep track of everything.

Realm Works - Community Links
Realm Work and Hero Lab Videos
Ream Works Facebook User Group
Realm Works - Community Content List
CC3+ Facebook User Group

D&D 5e Community Pack - Contributor
General Hero Lab Support & Community Resources
D&D 5e Community Pack - Install Instructions / D&D 5e Community Pack - Log Fault / D&D 5e Community Pack - Editor Knowledge Base
daplunk is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.