Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
charlieluce
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,175

Old February 28th, 2016, 11:08 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Juno2k View Post
So I just recently started playing a spell caster and as much as I love this custom output sheet I have noticed that it doesn't list the Concentration check anywhere, Anyone have any idea how to make it show up on the sheet?
I see the concentration check in the data, but I'm not good enough with HTML/CSS to figure out how to display it.

Currently Running: Pathfinder Second Edition
Currently Playing:
Pathfinder First Edition
Former Games: D&D (4e & 5e), Mutants & Masterminds (2E & 3E), Savage Worlds
charlieluce is offline   #321 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,727

Old February 28th, 2016, 11:22 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by charlieluce View Post
I see the concentration check in the data, but I'm not good enough with HTML/CSS to figure out how to display it.
Honestly the easist method to get Concentration to display is to install the "Basic Pack" and turn on "ShadowChemosh Adjustments". Then on the "Skills" tab you will be able to add the "Concentration" skill for your class. This also works great for the iPad as it will even be able to be rolled.

In addition as you could be a multiclasses spellcaster you can add multiple concentration skills to correctly show "each" class concentration score.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #322 Reply With Quote
Kebabman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 18

Old March 4th, 2016, 02:22 PM
Hi, just wanted to add my thanks to ShadowChemosh, for taking on the "AncientOne's" sheet.

Very much appreciated.
Kebabman is offline   #323 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,727

Old March 4th, 2016, 03:32 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kebabman View Post
Hi, just wanted to add my thanks to ShadowChemosh, for taking on the "AncientOne's" sheet.

Very much appreciated.
Thanks! No problem. I admit I will be slower at fixes because a) I didn't design this sheet and b) I am not a javascript expert...

But hopefully some movement is better than none.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #324 Reply With Quote
coyote6
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Salinas, CA
Posts: 67

Old March 6th, 2016, 08:38 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowChemosh View Post
Take a look as soon as I can. I am not sure right now why its not displaying. I see the "data" in the html file....
I have a character where the html file doesn't display anything, but the source code has all the data. Maybe the two characters have something in common that causes the problem.

I'm attaching a zip file with the portfolio and html file.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Len_Half-Ear.zip (558.3 KB, 1 views)
coyote6 is offline   #325 Reply With Quote
r-Kelleg
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 25

Old April 8th, 2016, 02:51 AM
hi there !

I have a problem printing the sheet. On screen, it's perfect but as soon as I print it the sheet puts some page feed here and there and a 1st level character ends up in 10 pages. For example it jump to a new page before and after the "spell summary" part. Is this a way to remove all those pages ?

thank you in advance.

and BTW,
I just noticed that the equipment is not properly attached to its container. Is this a bug ?
r-Kelleg is offline   #326 Reply With Quote
blzbob
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Mountlake Terrace, Washington
Posts: 399

Old April 8th, 2016, 09:36 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by coyote6 View Post
I have a character where the html file doesn't display anything, but the source code has all the data. Maybe the two characters have something in common that causes the problem.

I'm attaching a zip file with the portfolio and html file.
I'm having the same problem on multiple computers using multiple browsers. It doesn't seem to show up in Explorer, Chrome, or Firefox. 2 of the computers are running Windows 10 and one is running Windows 7.

EDIT: Everything seems to be fine now. I don't know what happened, but everything is fine.

Last edited by blzbob; April 8th, 2016 at 12:10 PM. Reason: Magic?
blzbob is offline   #327 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,727

Old April 8th, 2016, 01:10 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by r-Kelleg View Post
hi there !

I have a problem printing the sheet. On screen, it's perfect but as soon as I print it the sheet puts some page feed here and there and a 1st level character ends up in 10 pages. For example it jump to a new page before and after the "spell summary" part. Is this a way to remove all those pages ?

thank you in advance.

and BTW,
I just noticed that the equipment is not properly attached to its container. Is this a bug ?
I had not heard about this issue before. Can you please sent me the .por file that is causing this issue. Please email me at my forum user id at yahoo.com. Please include the browser you are using (ie make sure its not Window IE or Edge please).

Thanks

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #328 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,727

Old April 8th, 2016, 01:10 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by blzbob View Post
I'm having the same problem on multiple computers using multiple browsers. It doesn't seem to show up in Explorer, Chrome, or Firefox. 2 of the computers are running Windows 10 and one is running Windows 7.

EDIT: Everything seems to be fine now. I don't know what happened, but everything is fine.
I did get a .por file that was causing this issue. But I admit I have not found a solution yet. Its still on the to-do list...

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #329 Reply With Quote
Azhrei
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 381

Old April 9th, 2016, 06:56 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowChemosh View Post
I did get a .por file that was causing this issue. But I admit I have not found a solution yet. Its still on the to-do list...
Do you know what the problem is, ie. what part of the portfolio is causing the issue? I'm certainly no expert at HL, but I like a challenge.
Azhrei is offline   #330 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.