Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Mutants & Masterminds

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Shredderslash
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 1

Old April 23rd, 2019, 10:52 AM
I want to make a teleport spell that needs a standard action to use but for some reason the Increased Action flaw throws up an error when added to a movement effect.
Nothing I've seen in the handbook suggests that this isn't allowed so i would like to edit the flaws data to remove that restriction but i can't find the file for it and i don't want to make a new flaw that is otherwise identical
Shredderslash is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Duggan
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,307

Old April 30th, 2019, 08:19 AM
Use Add Copy on the Flaw, noting the id. Give it a new id, modify it, and put the old id in the Replaces field.

It's the standard way to do it, for better or for worse.
Duggan is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.