Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - d20 System
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Godbahamut
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 5

Old January 15th, 2013, 08:31 PM
Sendric you are a genius my man, through what you showed me I was able to complete the broken feat expanded knowledge and allow it to adjust the maximum powers known for a class. Of course you have to rebuild this for each class but it works like a champ. For those who are interested use the initial steps as Sendric had advise making only the change of the field thus your final code will look like this:

(example for the wilder class)

Phase: Final phase (user) Priority:10000 Index:1

Script:
hero.child[cHelpWil].field[cPsiPowMax].value = hero.child[cHelpWil].field[cPsiPowMax].value + 1

This will allow of the feat expanded knowledge to function closer to how it actually should by allowing you to type the name of the power you want to add then being able to actually add it without hero lab telling you you have 1 power too many for your char.
Godbahamut is offline   #11 Reply With Quote
Sendric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3,147

Old January 16th, 2013, 05:42 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Godbahamut View Post
Sendric you are a genius my man, through what you showed me I was able to complete the broken feat expanded knowledge and allow it to adjust the maximum powers known for a class. Of course you have to rebuild this for each class but it works like a champ. For those who are interested use the initial steps as Sendric had advise making only the change of the field thus your final code will look like this:

(example for the wilder class)

Phase: Final phase (user) Priority:10000 Index:1

Script:
hero.child[cHelpWil].field[cPsiPowMax].value = hero.child[cHelpWil].field[cPsiPowMax].value + 1

This will allow of the feat expanded knowledge to function closer to how it actually should by allowing you to type the name of the power you want to add then being able to actually add it without hero lab telling you you have 1 power too many for your char.

Well, let's not get carried away, but I'm glad I could help.
Sendric is offline   #12 Reply With Quote
Kendall-DM
Spy
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Van Nuys, California
Posts: 1,220

Old January 17th, 2013, 09:43 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Godbahamut View Post
hero.child[cHelpWil].field[cPsiPowMax].value = hero.child[cHelpWil].field[cPsiPowMax].value + 1
Whenever you are incrementing a value, you can also use a more truncated form of code to accomplish the same thing.

Code:
hero.child[cHelpWil].field[cPsiPowMax].value += 1
This functionally accomplishes the exact same thing. If you want to add 3 to it, it would be "... += 3", saves on the typing (or copy/pasting). Not to mention it makes the code a cleaner read.
Kendall-DM is offline   #13 Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.