Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Card Vault Forums > Card Vault

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Ralphey at mtgmelb.com
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Old November 25th, 2003, 04:49 PM
At 10:41 AM 26/11/2003, Colen McAlister wrote:

> >3. The cards where the Quality=Unknown and Inventory Owned<4, summed across
> >all sets, ie do I have at least 4 Armageddons, in total, quality "unknown".
>
>Go into deck construction, merge duplicates, and the total owned for each
>card will be totalled up over all the different versions of it.

Deck construction? No wondering I couldn't find it

Okay, turned on the Inventory fields in DC, but they aren't on screen, and
there's no scroll bar to get to them? Turning off a few fields allowed me
to see them...

> >Preferably, I'd like to see the results of the 3 queries at once, if
> possible.
>
>This is currently not possible, and wouldn't be without a major amount of
>work. Why do you want to see them all at the same time?

Hmm, what cards are missing from my collection (Q=Res, IO=0) but that I
have in my play set (Q=Unk, IO>0).

Seems to be a reasonable query to me

R.


------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor ---------------------~-->
Buy Ink Cartridges or Refill Kits for your HP, Epson, Canon or Lexmark
Printer at MyInks.com. Free s/h on orders $50 or more to the US & Canada.
http://www.c1tracking.com/l.asp?cid=5511
http://us.click.yahoo.com/mOAaAA/3ex...sNAA/WuQolB/TM
---------------------------------------------------------------------~->
  #1 Reply With Quote
Colen
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,728

Old December 1st, 2003, 12:00 PM
At 03:59 PM 11/25/2003, you wrote:
>At 10:41 AM 26/11/2003, Colen McAlister wrote:
>
> > >3. The cards where the Quality=Unknown and Inventory Owned<4, summed
> across
> > >all sets, ie do I have at least 4 Armageddons, in total, quality
> "unknown".
> >
> >Go into deck construction, merge duplicates, and the total owned for each
> >card will be totalled up over all the different versions of it.
>
>Deck construction? No wondering I couldn't find it
>
>Okay, turned on the Inventory fields in DC, but they aren't on screen, and
>there's no scroll bar to get to them? Turning off a few fields allowed me
>to see them...

That's intentional. You can either turn off some fields, re-order the
fields you want to appear first in the grid, or just resize Card Vault to
be wider. The same mechanism is present in the Inventory, so you can see
whatever info you like in the inventory window in the same way.

> > >Preferably, I'd like to see the results of the 3 queries at once, if
> > possible.
> >
> >This is currently not possible, and wouldn't be without a major amount of
> >work. Why do you want to see them all at the same time?
>
>Hmm, what cards are missing from my collection (Q=Res, IO=0) but that I
>have in my play set (Q=Unk, IO>0).
>
>Seems to be a reasonable query to me

Ah, so you want to see the 'intersection' (so to speak) of the query
results, and not (for example) three windows showing multiple query results?


--
Colen McAlister (colen@wolflair.com)
Lone Wolf Development www.wolflair.com



------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor ---------------------~-->
Buy Ink Cartridges or Refill Kits for your HP, Epson, Canon or Lexmark
Printer at MyInks.com. Free s/h on orders $50 or more to the US & Canada.
http://www.c1tracking.com/l.asp?cid=5511
http://us.click.yahoo.com/mOAaAA/3ex...sNAA/WuQolB/TM
---------------------------------------------------------------------~->
Colen is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Ralphey at mtgmelb.com
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Old December 1st, 2003, 01:38 PM
At 08:05 AM 2/12/2003, Colen McAlister wrote:
> >
> >Okay, turned on the Inventory fields in DC, but they aren't on screen, and
> >there's no scroll bar to get to them? Turning off a few fields allowed me
> >to see them...
>
>That's intentional. You can either turn off some fields, re-order the
>fields you want to appear first in the grid, or just resize Card Vault to
>be wider.

How does one resize? The centre vertical bar wouldn't move...

> >Hmm, what cards are missing from my collection (Q=Res, IO=0) but that I
> >have in my play set (Q=Unk, IO>0).
>
>Ah, so you want to see the 'intersection' (so to speak) of the query
>results, and not (for example) three windows showing multiple query results?

Yes, correct!

R.


------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor ---------------------~-->
Buy Ink Cartridges or Refill Kits for your HP, Epson, Canon or Lexmark
Printer at MyInks.com. Free s/h on orders $50 or more to the US & Canada.
http://www.c1tracking.com/l.asp?cid=5511
http://us.click.yahoo.com/mOAaAA/3ex...sNAA/WuQolB/TM
---------------------------------------------------------------------~->
  #3 Reply With Quote
Colen
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,728

Old December 1st, 2003, 05:12 PM
At 02:09 PM 12/1/2003, you wrote:
>At 08:05 AM 2/12/2003, Colen McAlister wrote:
> > >
> > >Okay, turned on the Inventory fields in DC, but they aren't on screen, and
> > >there's no scroll bar to get to them? Turning off a few fields allowed me
> > >to see them...
> >
> >That's intentional. You can either turn off some fields, re-order the
> >fields you want to appear first in the grid, or just resize Card Vault to
> >be wider.
>
>How does one resize? The centre vertical bar wouldn't move...

Resize Card Vault itself. The center bar doesn't move, you need to make the
Card Vault window bigger (for example, by maximising it).

> > >Hmm, what cards are missing from my collection (Q=Res, IO=0) but that I
> > >have in my play set (Q=Unk, IO>0).
> >
> >Ah, so you want to see the 'intersection' (so to speak) of the query
> >results, and not (for example) three windows showing multiple query results?
>
>Yes, correct!

That sounds slightly more easily done. I'll get back to you.


--
Colen McAlister (colen@wolflair.com)
Lone Wolf Development www.wolflair.com



------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor ---------------------~-->
Buy Ink Cartridges or Refill Kits for your HP, Epson, Canon or Lexmark
Printer at MyInks.com. Free s/h on orders $50 or more to the US & Canada.
http://www.c1tracking.com/l.asp?cid=5511
http://us.click.yahoo.com/mOAaAA/3ex...sNAA/WuQolB/TM
---------------------------------------------------------------------~->
Colen is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Ralphey at mtgmelb.com
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Old December 1st, 2003, 05:31 PM
At 01:12 PM 2/12/2003, Colen McAlister wrote:
> >
> >How does one resize? The centre vertical bar wouldn't move...
>
>Resize Card Vault itself. The center bar doesn't move, you need to make
>the Card Vault window bigger (for example, by maximising it).

Ummm, it was maximised.

> > >results, and not (for example) three windows showing multiple query
> results?
> >
> >Yes, correct!
>
>That sounds slightly more easily done. I'll get back to you.

Also looking for a way to do "OR" queries, ie cards I either Own or Want.
(I guess that'll be simplified once you've enabled filtering on "Target Qty
to Own"

R.


------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor ---------------------~-->
Buy Ink Cartridges or Refill Kits for your HP, Epson, Canon or Lexmark
Printer at MyInks.com. Free s/h on orders $50 or more to the US & Canada.
http://www.c1tracking.com/l.asp?cid=5511
http://us.click.yahoo.com/mOAaAA/3ex...sNAA/WuQolB/TM
---------------------------------------------------------------------~->
  #5 Reply With Quote
Colen
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,728

Old December 1st, 2003, 10:58 PM
At 06:26 PM 12/1/2003, you wrote:
>At 01:12 PM 2/12/2003, Colen McAlister wrote:
> > >
> > >How does one resize? The centre vertical bar wouldn't move...
> >
> >Resize Card Vault itself. The center bar doesn't move, you need to make
> >the Card Vault window bigger (for example, by maximising it).
>
>Ummm, it was maximised.

Then apart from increasing your screen resolution, there's not much to be
done. Sorry :/

> > > >results, and not (for example) three windows showing multiple query
> > results?
> > >
> > >Yes, correct!
> >
> >That sounds slightly more easily done. I'll get back to you.

That request is doable within the engine, but would need either a radically
different UI, or the exposure of a 'query language' that you could type in
'custom queries' for (so instead of clicking the checkboxes, you could type
in something like "level = 4 AND (type = character OR type = mage)"). This
is already on the list of things to do, but will be quite a bit of work;
we'll take this as another vote for it, and prioritise it accordingly.

>Also looking for a way to do "OR" queries, ie cards I either Own or Want.
>(I guess that'll be simplified once you've enabled filtering on "Target Qty
>to Own"

If we can work out a simple way to adapt the current interface for this,
we'll try our best to get it into the next release of CV. Otherwise, refer
to my answer above.

Thanks,


--
Colen McAlister (colen@wolflair.com)
Lone Wolf Development www.wolflair.com



------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor ---------------------~-->
Buy Ink Cartridges or Refill Kits for your HP, Epson, Canon or Lexmark
Printer at MyInks.com. Free s/h on orders $50 or more to the US & Canada.
http://www.c1tracking.com/l.asp?cid=5511
http://us.click.yahoo.com/mOAaAA/3ex...sNAA/WuQolB/TM
---------------------------------------------------------------------~->
Colen is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[inbox] A question Ralphey at mtgmelb.com Card Vault 1 September 11th, 2004 08:02 PM
[inbox] VS System? Ralphey at mtgmelb.com Card Vault 3 April 29th, 2004 12:58 PM
[inbox] "New" Updates Ralphey at mtgmelb.com Card Vault 0 April 5th, 2004 01:19 PM
[inbox] "New" updates Ralphey at mtgmelb.com Card Vault 1 April 5th, 2004 03:42 AM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.