Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Mutants & Masterminds
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
dartnet
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 591

Old August 25th, 2008, 05:27 PM
Wright a script for the feat Talented from the Masterminds Manual.

The feat allows you to pick 2 skills that receive a +2 when chosen.
dartnet is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Colen
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,690

Old August 29th, 2008, 09:10 AM
dartnet wrote:
>
>
> Wright a script for the feat Talented from the Masterminds Manual.
>
> The feat allows you to pick 2 skills that receive a +2 when chosen.


Hmm, right now this isn't possible - you can only allow a feat to pick
one thing. You could theoretically add a feat which bootstrapped a
second feat, both of which allowed you to pick one skill, but that seems
like a bit of a hack.

I'll add a way to let you specify a second thing to select for a feat in
the next version. In the meantime, it's probably easiest to add the feat
to select one, and use a "Skill Bonus" adjustment for the other.


To make a feat that lets you select one skill to add +2 to, choose
"Skills" in the "Select From..." list, then add the following script:

~ Add a +2 Permanent bonus to the chosen skill
field[ftChosen].chosen.field[Permanent].value += 2

at phase, First piority 10000.
Colen is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
dartnet
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 591

Old August 29th, 2008, 11:20 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Colen
dartnet wrote:
>
>
> Wright a script for the feat Talented from the Masterminds Manual.
>
> The feat allows you to pick 2 skills that receive a +2 when chosen.


Hmm, right now this isn't possible - you can only allow a feat to pick
one thing. You could theoretically add a feat which bootstrapped a
second feat, both of which allowed you to pick one skill, but that seems
like a bit of a hack.

I'll add a way to let you specify a second thing to select for a feat in
the next version. In the meantime, it's probably easiest to add the feat
to select one, and use a "Skill Bonus" adjustment for the other.


To make a feat that lets you select one skill to add +2 to, choose
"Skills" in the "Select From..." list, then add the following script:

~ Add a +2 Permanent bonus to the chosen skill
field[ftChosen].chosen.field[Permanent].value += 2

at phase, First piority 10000.
Could I add a second eval script to the same feat?
dartnet is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Colen
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,690

Old August 29th, 2008, 03:31 PM
dartnet wrote:
>
>
> *Colen wrote:*
> dartnet wrote:
>>
>>
>> Wright a script for the feat Talented from the Masterminds Manual.
>>
>> The feat allows you to pick 2 skills that receive a +2 when chosen.
>
>
> Hmm, right now this isn't possible - you can only allow a feat to pick
> one thing. You could theoretically add a feat which bootstrapped a
> second feat, both of which allowed you to pick one skill, but that seems
> like a bit of a hack.
>
> I'll add a way to let you specify a second thing to select for a feat in
> the next version. In the meantime, it's probably easiest to add the feat
> to select one, and use a "Skill Bonus" adjustment for the other.
>
>
> To make a feat that lets you select one skill to add +2 to, choose
> "Skills" in the "Select From..." list, then add the following script:
>
> ~ Add a +2 Permanent bonus to the chosen skill
> field[ftChosen].chosen.field[Permanent].value += 2
>
> at phase, First piority 10000.
>
>
>
> Could I add a second eval script to the same feat?


You could, but that wouldn't let you choose another skill to apply a
bonus to. The problem is that right now, there's no way to say "Allow
the feat to choose *two* skills" - all you can do is allow it to choose
1 skill.

In the next release, you'll be able to tell skills to let you choose two
separate skills. At that point, your script should look like this:

field[ftChosen].chosen.field[Permanent].value += 2
field[ftChosen2].chosen.field[Permanent].value += 2

(Right now this won't work, because the "ftChosen2" field doesn't exist.)


--
Colen McAlister, colen@wolflair.com
Colen is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.