Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
karrel
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 144
Send a message via MSN to karrel

Old June 10th, 2018, 09:33 PM
how can i add prices to gear that is in starfinder's community pack. i would like to use it for a game I am in but dont want to manualy subtrack cash. i have created a item in the equpiment tab under weapons and bootstrapped it to the item in zcommunity starfinder but when i buy the item its added twice to my weapon list.
karrel is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,434

Old June 10th, 2018, 09:57 PM
The starfinder stuff in Pathfinder is meant to allow DMs to make NPCs and equip them quickly as enemies. I didn’t see any reason for a cost to exist when they where built for that purpose.

You maybe able to manually fill the gCost field. I think that is the field that standard weapons use for holding cost which “should” exist for the starfinder weapons.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
karrel
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 144
Send a message via MSN to karrel

Old June 11th, 2018, 01:10 AM
the weapons were put in zcommunity tab and there is no place to put a price.
karrel is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,434

Old June 11th, 2018, 11:47 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by karrel View Post
the weapons were put in zcommunity tab and there is no place to put a price.
Just because a "field" does not get displayed on a editor tab does not mean you can't fill it in.

In the editor highlight your weapon. Then in the TOP RIGHT side of the editor click on the blue button marked "Fields". Click on the "Click to add another field value" section of the window. In the new text area for Field Id: type in "gCost" and for Value: type in the amount of gold the weapon should cost.

Compile the weapon and it will now have a cost on the weapons tab and will require you to purchase it.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
karrel
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 144
Send a message via MSN to karrel

Old June 12th, 2018, 04:47 AM
once again you pulled me from the edge of pulling my hair out, thanks shadow
karrel is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
karrel
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 144
Send a message via MSN to karrel

Old July 16th, 2018, 01:34 AM
hello again, got a GM that is useing the EAC and KAC from Starfinder in a normal Pathfinder game. question here is there a way to just use those two settings without activating the rest of starfinder stuff
karrel is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,434

Old July 16th, 2018, 01:00 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by karrel View Post
hello again, got a GM that is useing the EAC and KAC from Starfinder in a normal Pathfinder game. question here is there a way to just use those two settings without activating the rest of starfinder stuff
The Thing rcP7ArmCla is what controls the KAC/EAC values but currently it is source marked to the Starfinder game source. You "should" be able to remove the source and then bootstrap rcP7ArmCla to an adjustment to get it show without any other rules.

I can look at removing the source in a future update as it most likely not needed.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
karrel
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 144
Send a message via MSN to karrel

Old July 17th, 2018, 08:01 AM
how can i get this to aplly to core races with out doing cust races in my own data set
karrel is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
DeltaMasterMind
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 361

Old July 24th, 2018, 05:55 AM
Bootstrap as a mechanic, this way it is bootstrapped to all things that will make use of it when your file is active. Make sure to source the mechanic otherwise it will always do that. Not sure how that thing works as I am too lazy to check atm.

Forum link for my content work:
Pathfinder Thread
Forum link for SU 5e content work:
5e Steven Universe Thread
This link is for my group, but feel free to play it with:
DMM 5e | "https://www.dropbox.com/s/vsd9w1eodlnwjq0/updatesDMM.xml?dl=1" Copy this link to your update manager to get updates when available.
This adds the Pisky subrace to elves from Berserk! and additional subraces for the Gem Race.
Please post comments in the provided threads above.
DeltaMasterMind is offline   #9 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.