Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - d20 System

Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
risner
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 623

Old September 19th, 2010, 11:34 AM
I'm still trying to fix a bug in Wild Empathy data. It doesn't display the bonus, so things like Druidic Avenger (which has a -4) is not noted.

I am currently tried to fix this by adding an adjustment, but it won't change the name.

I added this code:
Code:
  <thing id="pFixWELU" name="Fix Wild Empath to live update" description="Fixup
Wild Empath to display a special." compset="InPlay" summary="Update Wild Empathy
 for Druidic Avenger">
    <tag group="Helper" tag="NoIncr" name="NoIncr" abbrev="NoIncr"/>
    <eval phase="Render" priority="10001"><![CDATA[var levs as number

~ If we're not enabled, get out now
doneif (field[pIsOn].value = 0)

~ Calculate Wild Empathy 1d20 + Druid Level + CHA mod
if (hero.childfound[cDrdWildE].field[xExtraLev].value <> 0) then
     levs = hero.childfound[cDrdWildE].field[xExtraLev].value + hero.childfound[
cDrdWildE].field[xTotalLev].value
     if (hero.childfound[varDruAven].field[cvLevel].value <> 0) then
          levs += -4
     endif
     hero.childfound[cDrdWildE].field[livename].text = "Hi " & levs
endif]]></eval>
    </thing>
Please help, it's been weeks since the last post.
risner is offline   #21
risner
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 623

Old September 19th, 2010, 01:37 PM
Ok more work, mostly working finally.

Code:
  <thing id="pFixWELU" name="Fix Wild Empath to live update" description="Fixup
Wild Empath to display a special." compset="InPlay" summary="Update Wild Empathy
 for Druidic Avenger">
    <tag group="Helper" tag="NoIncr" name="NoIncr" abbrev="NoIncr"/>
    <eval phase="Render" priority="1"><![CDATA[~ If we're not enabled, get out n
ow
doneif (field[pIsOn].value = 0)

var debugme as number
debugme = 1

var levs as number

if (debugme <> 0) then
     debug "Enabled debug on Fix Wild Empathy"
endif

~ Calculate Wild Empathy 1d20 + Druid Level + CHA mod
if (hero.childfound[cDrdWildE].field[xTotalLev].value <> 0) then
     levs = hero.childfound[cDrdWildE].field[xExtraLev].value + hero.childfound[
cDrdWildE].field[xTotalLev].value + hero.childfound[aCHA].field[aBonus].value
     if (debugme <> 0) then
          debug "Wild Empathy found levs=" & levs
     endif
     if (hero.tagis[ClassVary.varDruAven] <> 0) then
          levs -= 4
          if (debugme <> 0) then
               debug "Druid Avenger found levs=" & levs
          endif
     endif
     if (hero.childfound[ioSkinKale].field[gIsEquip].value <> 0) then
          levs -= 6
          if (debugme <> 0) then
               debug "Druid Avenger found levs=" & levs
          endif
     endif
     var pm as string
     if (levs >= 0) then
          pm = " +"
     else
          pm = " "
     endif
     hero.childfound[cDrdWildE].field[livename].text = hero.childfound[cDrdWildE
].field[thingname].text & " 1d20" & pm & levs
     if (debugme <> 0) then
          debug "livename changed for Wild Empathy"
     endif
endif]]></eval>
    </thing>
I'm not sure how to modify Wild Empathy to apply an item's -6 penalty. When I put negative levels in xExtraLevs (to offset it) HL stops displaying Wild Empathy. Any fix for that? Otherwise I detected if the item is being worn, and if so apply in my fix the -6 penalty.

Last edited by risner; September 19th, 2010 at 01:47 PM.
risner is offline   #22
Golkiwu
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 65

Old September 23rd, 2010, 04:52 PM
I would like to request the same custom magic Item selections as in the Pathfinder hero Lab. I see there is an "Add Custom Scroll" but no other "Add Custom xxxxxxx" like potions, wands and the like.

Thanks!
Golkiwu is offline   #23
Nigel Fogg The Wayfarer
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 364

Old September 23rd, 2010, 07:42 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Golkiwu View Post
I would like to request the same custom magic Item selections as in the Pathfinder hero Lab. I see there is an "Add Custom Scroll" but no other "Add Custom xxxxxxx" like potions, wands and the like.

Thanks!
I've had to "make due" with using the editor for creating wands and gems ( gems being much lighter than carrying around all those coins. ) so I agree with you, it would be so much nicer to just be able to click on a "Add Custom Item" and then perhaps select scroll, wand, rod, staff, amulet, etc. from a drop-down list akin to what one does when making a magical weapon.

Nigel Fogg, aka The Wayfarer.
Nigel Fogg The Wayfarer is offline   #24
tkarn
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 273

Old October 3rd, 2010, 07:56 PM
If you create a new variant class,its not possible to select -None- forthe Will-Save.
tkarn is offline   #25
Lawful_g
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,245

Old October 6th, 2010, 06:25 PM
In trying to answer someone's question on the forums I have found that monster classes are broken now. I made a test class and got the following error. Same error for all previously made classes.

Attempt to access field 'cSpellExpr' that does not exist for thing 'rPsueTest'
Location: 'eval' script for Component 'Totals' (Eval Script '#6') near line 7
- - -
Attempt to access field 'cSplBkExpr' that does not exist for thing 'rPsueTest'
Location: 'eval' script for Component 'Totals' (Eval Script '#6') near line 8
- - -
Attempt to access field 'cSplScExpr' that does not exist for thing 'rPsueTest'
Location: 'eval' script for Component 'Totals' (Eval Script '#6') near line 9
Lawful_g is offline   #26
Nigel Fogg The Wayfarer
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 364

Old October 8th, 2010, 09:39 AM
I don't know if anyone else has encountered this error: " Condition test for thing 'cWlrEndHlp' (PostLevel/10000) is after its bootstraps (PostLevel/10000) " but here's what I'm told by one of my fellow players who uses Hero Lab:

The procedure used:

Start Hero Lab
Select game system. In this case I selected the d20 system.
The error message appears and I select the OK button.
The game appears to load properly from there.


Any insight what he needs to do to fix this, if anything, would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance,
Nigel Fogg, aka The Wayfarer
Nigel Fogg The Wayfarer is offline   #27
Nigel Fogg The Wayfarer
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 364

Old October 8th, 2010, 10:06 AM
Also, I've found a glitch when you select the javelin as a custom magic weapon, in this case a +1 Javelin with the extra enhancement of 'Returning'.

A regular javelin correctly applies a -4 to the Melee Attack scores as per the weapon's description however, the above described magical version does not factor in the penalty.

Nigel Fogg, aka The Wayfarer
Nigel Fogg The Wayfarer is offline   #28
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,213

Old October 8th, 2010, 10:10 AM
I don't recognize the Wlr abbreviation as being for any classes from the standard SRD data files. First, try removing all the .user files you've added, and see if the problem goes away (just move them out of the folder).

If that's the case, can you identify which class Wlr is?

Once you have identified it, open the d20 files, then move all your files back in. Now, open the editor, and open the class in question.

Look through the bootstraps on that class, do any have a Condition set? Check the timing of that condition - First/500 is the only timing that should be used on conditions without a very good reason. I'm guessing that a bootstrap was added with a condition, and the condition was set to a late timing.

Once you've changed that timing, save and leave the editor without testing the changes, press ctrl-r for a quick reload (so that the whole set of user files are added together), and see if that fixed the error.
Mathias is online now   #29
Nigel Fogg The Wayfarer
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 364

Old October 8th, 2010, 10:41 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mathias View Post
I don't recognize the Wlr abbreviation as being for any classes from the standard SRD data files. First, try removing all the .user files you've added, and see if the problem goes away (just move them out of the folder).

If that's the case, can you identify which class Wlr is?

Once you have identified it, open the d20 files, then move all your files back in. Now, open the editor, and open the class in question.

Look through the bootstraps on that class, do any have a Condition set? Check the timing of that condition - First/500 is the only timing that should be used on conditions without a very good reason. I'm guessing that a bootstrap was added with a condition, and the condition was set to a late timing.

Once you've changed that timing, save and leave the editor without testing the changes, press ctrl-r for a quick reload (so that the whole set of user files are added together), and see if that fixed the error.
Thanks Mathias,

I've passed your reply along to my fellow player. Hopefully it'll solve his problem.

Nigel Fogg, aka The Wayfarer
Nigel Fogg The Wayfarer is offline   #30
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.