Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Realm Works Forums > Realm Works Discussion

Notices

View Poll Results: Have you seen this problem before?
Yes I have seen this before 0 0%
No I have not seen this before 6 100.00%
Voters: 6. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lj Stephens
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 166

Old August 21st, 2019, 04:46 AM
@Raistlin - Still working on this. Thanks for your patience!
Lj Stephens is offline   #11 Reply With Quote
Raistlindantilus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 11

Old August 21st, 2019, 05:13 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lj Stephens View Post
@Raistlin - Still working on this. Thanks for your patience!
No problem,

I appreciate the check-in.

Thanks,
Raistlindantilus is offline   #12 Reply With Quote
Lj Stephens
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 166

Old August 23rd, 2019, 11:41 AM
Okay Raistlindantilus! Thank you so much for your patience.

Here's what I have found out:
Your symptoms seem to indicate that when Realm Works checks the Windows registry to see if Hero Lab is installed, somehow something is misconfigured there and Realm Works thinks Hero Lab is not actually installed.

Here's what we suggest for you:
Make sure you are running the Hero Lab installer as administrator (right click on the installer and click “Run as Administrator”), then restart Realm Works, to make sure the registry key gets written properly.

This should work, however, if it doesn't, please come back and we'll keep working with you to get it fixed up.

Thanks!
Lj Stephens is offline   #13 Reply With Quote
Raistlindantilus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 11

Old August 23rd, 2019, 11:43 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lj Stephens View Post
Okay Raistlindantilus! Thank you so much for your patience.

...This should work, however, if it doesn't, please come back and we'll keep working with you to get it fixed up.

Thanks!
Reinstall it is. I think that sounds like a good plan. Thanks for working on this for me.
Raistlindantilus is offline   #14 Reply With Quote
Raistlindantilus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 11

Old August 26th, 2019, 04:03 AM
Unfortunately this did not work. I made sure to run the installer as an admin but the results were the same.

Is there anything we can manually check or change inside the registry to take this further?
Raistlindantilus is offline   #15 Reply With Quote
Lj Stephens
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 166

Old August 26th, 2019, 04:19 AM
Okay, we're gonna have to look at the regedit.exe. For that, I need to hook you up with one of our devs directly. I'll PM you with the deets. Thanks for trying
Lj Stephens is offline   #16 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.