Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Mutants & Masterminds

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
fireant
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1

Old February 19th, 2012, 01:13 PM
Ok, so I patched(Feb 16th patch) the herolabs for M&M 3rd, and now I no longer have the Equipment advantage available in my advantages section. Is this a known bug? It was available before I patched it.
fireant is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Colen
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,728

Old February 21st, 2012, 09:26 AM
Equipment isn't an advantage you pick - if you buy Equipment on its own tab, the Equipment advantage is automatically added at the appropriate rank. This hasn't changed since the very first release of M&M2e, I believe.
Colen is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Spence
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 119

Old May 8th, 2012, 07:15 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Colen View Post
Equipment isn't an advantage you pick - if you buy Equipment on its own tab, the Equipment advantage is automatically added at the appropriate rank. This hasn't changed since the very first release of M&M2e, I believe.
All praise for the search forum function.

I was going insane looking for the Equipment Advantage
Spence is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Maelthra
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 2

Old May 24th, 2012, 03:34 PM
In 3rd Edition there is an Equipment Advantage. Page 83 in the handbook. It is missing from the Equipment list in Hero Labs, and simply buying equipment does not add the cost of the equipment into the character cost.
Maelthra is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Colen
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,728

Old May 29th, 2012, 03:36 PM
Are you sure? Remember that 5 equipment points cost 1 power point, so your PP spent won't always go up when you add equipment - only when you add enough to go over the next 5 EP increment.
Colen is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Duggan
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,351

Old May 29th, 2012, 08:03 PM
It's worth noting that if your GM allows you to put something like "25 pp of mission-specific equipment" (usually done for NPCs), you can always use the Custom Equipment option to reserve the PP for it.
Duggan is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.