Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lehmann
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 25

Old July 12th, 2013, 03:51 PM
I'm trying to make a class that counts as a barbarian for purposes of meet Rage Power prerequisites. The powers check using a function called "LevPreReqs". How does it work? How do I head-fake it into thinking the class is a barbarian?

Thanks,

Aaron
Lehmann is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,728

Old July 12th, 2013, 04:29 PM
That procedure call simply checks the Classes.? tags that get put on the hero. It also in a few cases of archetypes allows the archetype to also count towards a base class. The Ranger one Wild Stalker will also count towards Barbarian levels.

Unfortunately while its a great thing for LW its useless for us as we can't change the procedure in anyway like LW can.

Its not perfect but you can assign "Classes.Barbarian" tags on the hero yourself at a late timing past the Level stuff (Final/1000). This way it won't get counted as actual levels. But Validation checks happen even later and will pick up the tags.

The issue is you can't setup "just" for rage powers. You will be considered to have Barbarian levels for everything.

Unless someone has a better way that's what I did for the Razor Coast data set for one of the PrC's...

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.

Last edited by ShadowChemosh; July 12th, 2013 at 04:54 PM.
ShadowChemosh is online now   #2 Reply With Quote
Lehmann
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 25

Old July 12th, 2013, 05:20 PM
That's just fine! I want the levels to stack for fullfilling reqs and for rage progression, actually, I just had the progression thing licked another way... What sorts of things will I be getting wrong now?

Thanks for being so helpful on the forums,

Aaron
Lehmann is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.