Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Realm Works Forums > Realm Works Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
DeckOfManyThings
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 31

Old August 18th, 2013, 12:33 PM
Does anyone know off-hand the system requirements for Realm Works. I did some searching and couldn't find anything.

Basically I just want to see if an ancient laptop can run RW (like Windows XP)
DeckOfManyThings is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
rob
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 8,232

Old August 20th, 2013, 12:32 PM
Realm Works requires XP and higher. The product is rather resource intensive, so an "ancient laptop" may lack the horsepower to run the product efficiently enough for your preferences. It depends on your definition of "ancient".

Hope this helps!
rob is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
woobyluv
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 76

Old September 27th, 2013, 06:47 PM
I have a netbook that I use for gaming that is fairly current, around say 2010ish. Do you think it would run on that, assuming windows xp home?

Now, with an updated for .NET 4.0 WINE, do you think I could reasonably run RW on the same netbook running Ubuntu?
woobyluv is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Kairos
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Author
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 173

Old September 30th, 2013, 07:19 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by woobyluv View Post
I have a netbook that I use for gaming that is fairly current, around say 2010ish. Do you think it would run on that, assuming windows xp home?

Now, with an updated for .NET 4.0 WINE, do you think I could reasonably run RW on the same netbook running Ubuntu?
My netbook was of similar vintage, and it struggled. I bought a new computer.
Kairos is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
chiefweasel
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Miamisburg, OH
Posts: 1,322

Old October 14th, 2013, 04:04 AM
Has anyone tried Realm Works on Windows 8 yet? And if so, how did it work?

Web site - Cheese Weasel Logistics - www.cheeseweasel.net
Twitter - @CheeseWeaselGMZ
For user created content check out www.d20pfsrd.com and www.cheeseweasel.net
For video demos of Hero Lab go to http://www.youtube.com/user/TheChiefweasel?blend=9&ob=5
chiefweasel is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
pyremius
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 222

Old October 14th, 2013, 04:48 PM
I've run a couple sessions with it, and it works reasonably well (the problems are all with Win 8 being frustrating, not with Realm Works).
pyremius is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Knightblde
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 68

Old October 15th, 2013, 06:42 AM
I have it on a 7 and 8 machine and it works fine on both.
Knightblde is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
liz
Ex-Staff
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 968

Old October 17th, 2013, 01:16 PM
I run Realm Works on Windows 8 and it works fine. The one thing to remember is that Windows 8 does this annoying thing where the scaling defaults at 125% magnified, which made all of programs (not just Realm Works) a little wonky. I changed it to 100% and everything was back to normal.
liz is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.