Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,728

Old May 20th, 2015, 11:55 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwglaub View Post
I am finding out that I have a problem with creating custom magic items using your packs. A while ago I created a Ring of Sustenance that did not take up an equipment slot. It is no longer slotless and I find that I now cannot create one. As a matter of fact I can no longer create rings at all unless I go through the very cumbersome editor.
Um I don't know of anyway of creating a Ring except in the editor. So not sure how to help you on that.

If you have the "Basic Pack" installed that adds a "Slotless" item slot for magic items. You do have one of the Packs installed and running without errors?

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #311 Reply With Quote
rwglaub
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 76

Old May 21st, 2015, 05:37 PM
I have all of your packs installed and I do not see anything that adds a slotless item slot for magic items. Where am I supposed to find it? When I select a magic item no such option appears.

Robert Glaub
rwglaub@yahoo.com
rwglaub is offline   #312 Reply With Quote
AndrewD2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Muskegon, MI
Posts: 2,978

Old May 21st, 2015, 05:50 PM
Slotless items can just be made as wonderous items (if you want a slotless ring copy the code to a wondrous item and don't give it a slot).
AndrewD2 is offline   #313 Reply With Quote
rwglaub
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 76

Old May 21st, 2015, 06:44 PM
Copy the code? How the heck do I do that?

Robert Glaub
rwglaub@yahoo.com
rwglaub is offline   #314 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,728

Old May 21st, 2015, 07:22 PM
I am going to go on a crazy assumption. Are you talking about the "- Custom Magic Item -" I added a bit back to the "Basic Pack"? This allows you add a magic item where you can fill in the Name, gp, and weight on the "Magic" Tab? If so if its gone make sure you have 'ShadowChemosh Equipment' turned on.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #315 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,728

Old May 22nd, 2015, 01:42 PM
New Pack!

A new community pack is now available for everyone. Pathfinder Unchained Pack brings unchained options to additional classes. Do you want your Bloodrager to use the new Unchained Rage mechanics? Do you want to use Zen Archer archetype with your Unchained Monk? Do you want to Unchain your Ninja? Well then this pack is for you. It contains new archetypes that allows you to apply Unchained features to other parts of Pathfinder.

Other than the new Unchained Rage domain you will find these new class options setup as "Archetypes". So add the Bloodrager class and then you can pick one of the two new Unchained archetypes.

Please note this Pack requires you have the following official licenses: Advanced Players Guide, Advanced Class Guide, Ultimate Combat, Ultimate Magic and Pathfinder Unchained.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #316 Reply With Quote
rwglaub
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 76

Old May 23rd, 2015, 01:10 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowChemosh View Post
I am going to go on a crazy assumption. Are you talking about the "- Custom Magic Item -" I added a bit back to the "Basic Pack"? This allows you add a magic item where you can fill in the Name, gp, and weight on the "Magic" Tab? If so if its gone make sure you have 'ShadowChemosh Equipment' turned on.
I found the problem and it's fixed. Thanks!

Robert Glaub
rwglaub@yahoo.com
rwglaub is offline   #317 Reply With Quote
Kaleb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 576

Old May 23rd, 2015, 04:09 PM
Shadow Chemosh, how do you make a geastalt charcter? I have your update installed but do not see the check box to turn it on.
Kaleb is offline   #318 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,728

Old May 24th, 2015, 10:37 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaleb View Post
Shadow Chemosh, how do you make a geastalt character? I have your update installed but do not see the check box to turn it on.
First POST in the Gestalt thread has instructions. See if those help.

The check box currently is "User Content->Gestalt v0.6->Gestalt Variant" in the "Configure Your Hero" window.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #319 Reply With Quote
LazarX
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Jersey City
Posts: 308

Old May 27th, 2015, 02:09 PM
What does the Moonscar tab enable? i did so, and I'm not finding enconters or NPC's for it.

My spouse is going to be running the module at Origins and I'm preparing Herolab files for him. I did not find an encounters file for it at D20pfsrd. Assuming there is none, would you like a copy of the work I'm doing to add to the collection?
LazarX is offline   #320 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.