Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Call of Cthulhu

Notices

McTaff

Old September 8th, 2013, 04:01 AM
I do not own the base rulebook for Cthulhu, however it seems there is a lot of content still missing. For example, much of the descriptions for skills don't have anything, and the provision exists for some useful text.

Also, only about half of the ammunition is included in the Gear tab, and firearms don't specify which ammunition they use.

I don't have a lot of spare time, and I know nothing about coding. But if there is a pretty simple data entry process that needs doing, I am pretty sure I could lend a hand, provided it's pretty simply (into an excel sheet or something that you can then convert out or something).

I haven't seen any movement on the CoC front (although I am new to the game) and if I can contribute to the removal of someone's sanity in the near future I would be happy to try*.

- McTaff

* I am pretty handy with a hammer, after all.
McTaff is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Lone Wolf Staff

Old September 8th, 2013, 10:50 AM
Could you please be more specific about what's missing? Which particular ammos are missing? Which particular skills don't have descriptions? If we've missed something that's in the book, I'd like to get it added, but I just checked, and in the book, the 1920s price list has 14 types of ammo in it, and Hero Lab has those same 14 types of ammo for a 1920s character.

Where in the book should I look for the firearm/ammo correspondence? I don't remember that information being there. Very few weapons have any description text for us to work from.
Mathias is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
McTaff

Old September 11th, 2013, 12:20 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mathias View Post