Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > Hero Lab Discussion
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Pdiddy Riley

Old March 2nd, 2012, 09:37 PM

Hi,

For some reason i cannot get the HPKEY.lic file onto my system.

I dug into everything i can possible find about the subject. I do IT stuff for a living so im no dummy. Man your licensing process is crazy. Point is i bought a retail copy through trollandtoad.com and got it today. I have been waiting for it for like 3 weeks.

Installed tonight. put in all the info. activated. then updated. and now i cant use it but in demo mode. Im not going to download any additional packages if i cant get it working ya know.

I tried turning off all my firewalls and what not. Rebooting. re installing several times.

Different install locations. multiple tries manual and automatically activating the license. i mean i looked at license management and it says BAM! activated, working for pathfinder ect. but cannot get it to install the hpkey.lic file.

really getting frustrated please help.

*Dies*
Pdiddy Riley is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
John
Ex-Staff
Lone Wolf Staff

Old March 4th, 2012, 01:48 PM
Hi.

Sorry to hear that the install isn't going well. Please e-mail our support desk directly with the license number you received and also the e-mail address you used when registering. You'll get an automated response initially; if you don't receive it, please check your spam folder.

We'll take a look, and get back to you as soon as possible.
John is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
rob
Lone Wolf Staff

Old March 4th, 2012, 06:01 PM