Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Shadowrun

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Zweiblumen
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 6

Old June 18th, 2017, 02:11 AM
This may be due to using HL on OSX instead of WIN, but when I copy CFs to make a new one the Threading Pool is missing. If I just copy a Core form and rename it, this fails. And I can't find an example of a working Form to add in the missing XML (that's an assumption) or fill in the missing lines in the Editor. I'm happy doing either. Can someone post the XML for a working CF?

I'm having problem creating other things as well, but getting this done would be a huge step. Thanks!

EDIT: BTW, I'm sure I'm just being stupid here, but I've been banging my head against this for a couple of weeks now. I'm sure there's documentation somewhere that I'm missing or something So please forgive my ignorance.

Last edited by Zweiblumen; June 18th, 2017 at 02:20 AM.
Zweiblumen is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Zweiblumen
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 6

Old June 18th, 2017, 02:15 AM
Here's what I get when I copy a CF FWIW.

<thing id="cfTest" name="Cleaner" description="Illegal actions leave traces in the Matrix, but the Resonance can erase a few of them. Make a Simple Software + Resonance [Level] test. For each hit, reduce the target&apos;s Overwatch Score by 1." compset="Form">
<fieldval field="spDrain" value="1"/>
<tag group="PowTarget" tag="Persona" name="Persona" abbrev="Persona"/>
<tag group="User" tag="Unique" name="Elevate" abbrev="Elevate"/>
<tag group="PowDur" tag="Permanent" name="Permanent" abbrev="P"/>
</thing>
Zweiblumen is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 11,889

Old June 18th, 2017, 09:02 AM
On the skills tab, go to the skill specialty tab, and copy the skill specialty from the complex form you're copying. The skill specialties double as modifier collectors, and they're where the dicepool is calculated and stored.
Mathias is online now   #3 Reply With Quote
Zweiblumen
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 6

Old June 20th, 2017, 01:44 AM
Thanks!
Zweiblumen is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Zweiblumen
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 6

Old June 20th, 2017, 08:36 AM
Got another one for you @Mathias:
I want to try and implement Paragons from 4th into 5th. Is there a way for me to copy the Mentor Spirit Tab from Magic into a Paragon Tab in Resonance? Or would I be better off just trying to make individual Qualities for them?
Zweiblumen is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 11,889

Old June 20th, 2017, 09:09 AM
Yeah, build each paragon as its own quality, and confine all the mechanics to that quality.
Mathias is online now   #6 Reply With Quote
Zweiblumen
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 6

Old June 20th, 2017, 01:45 PM
Thanks!
Zweiblumen is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.