Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
TobyFox2002
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Andover, Ma
Posts: 632

Old April 21st, 2016, 01:34 AM
I am trying to create an wondrous item that allows its daily use castable spells to be added ONLY when it is both equipped and it has a minimum number of skill ranks in one of two skills.

So far I've gotten it to work if its only checking for one skill but when it checks for two skills something breaks.

I am using this code at Post-Attr/3000
Code:
      ~ If is not equipped, Get out Now!
      doneif (field[gIsEquip].value = 0)
      
      ~ Check if we have 2 ranks in either perform HARP or STRINGS
      if (#skillranks[skPerfStr] >= 1) then
          field[abValue5].value += 1
      endif
      if (#skillranks[skPerfHarp] >= 1) then
          field[abValue5].value += 1
      endif
      ~ If don't have 1 ranks in HARP or STRINGS, Get out Now!
      doneif (field[abValue5].value  >= 1)

      ~ Assign conditions based on the number of ranks they posses in perform
And attaching a Bootstrap condition of
Code:
fieldval:abValue5].value >= 1
But it doesn't seem to want to function. I suspect there is a timing issue that I am not seeing, but I have run through the full range of timings and nothing seems to work. I could have sworn I've seen code like this somewhere but I cant recall where.

Any thoughts as to what I'm doing wrong?

EDIT: Yes I know there is no Perform (harp) in the game. That is why I am checking for either STRINGS or HARP. Because of cross-comparability.
TobyFox2002 is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Aaron
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 6,793

Old April 21st, 2016, 02:39 AM
What is the timing of your bootstrap condition? Is it after you are setting the value of abValue5? I am guessing not, since that script (at PostAttr) is far later than any condition would be allowed.

Also, your note says that you need at least 2 ranks, but you are using ">= 1" which means "greater than or equal to 1", so you probably want either ">= 2" or "> 1"
Aaron is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,213

Old April 21st, 2016, 07:12 AM
Code:
fieldval:abValue5].value >= 1
This is not a properly coded bootstrap condition - you're mixing up fieldval, which is used in bootstrap conditions, with "].value", which is used in scripts.
Mathias is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
TobyFox2002
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Andover, Ma
Posts: 632

Old April 21st, 2016, 07:41 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mathias View Post
Code:
fieldval:abValue5].value >= 1
This is not a properly coded bootstrap condition - you're mixing up fieldval, which is used in bootstrap conditions, with "].value", which is used in scripts.
That was a mistype on my part when posting it here. :P
TobyFox2002 is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.