Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Realm Works Forums > Realm Works Discussion

Notices

weaverjk

Old January 8th, 2018, 10:43 AM
Hello! I am new to Realmworks and HeroLabs.

Is there a web site (here would be nice) that provides links to user/fan content for Realmworks?

My group plays D&D - BECMI, AD&D 1st, AD&D 2nd, and AD&D 2nd with Options. We do not play v3 through v5.

I am seeking the data structure files (datasets, datafiles, whatever they are called for RW) to hit the ground running with the versions of D&D/AD&D which our group plays. Would you be able to provide links to people who offer up their datasets for these systems?

It's been a few months since I watched the tutorials and read up on the Authoring Lab Kit. I need to go back and watch those.
While I could begin work on the datasets myself, I would appreciate saving myself the time and hassle if someone else has done the hard work and is kind enough to share their labor of love with the rest of us.

Thank you kindly,

John
weaverjk is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Dark Lord Galen

Old January 9th, 2018, 05:20 AM
John,
That is one of the purposes the "content market" is to serve for the community. Unfortunately, its been a looooong time in coming. With no real forecast as to when that event will occur.
There have been smallish steps in the direction over the years both from LWD and Massive workarounds by several of the community for import / exporting and printing, but as of yet there is no central shared location.

For your Herolab part, I would suggest splitting your question and submitting that part in the game specific your interested in under the herolab side of the forum. You'll get a more rapid response for that part there. I believe I recall reading there were several creating a 1e and 2e version of herolab in the authoring subset, but honestly not certain if they have a "Community set" built yet like those maintained for Pathfinder or 3.5