Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Realm Works Forums > Realm Works Discussion > Realm Works Early Access Discussion

Notices

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Daelda
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 62

Old December 29th, 2013, 08:48 AM
Realmworks was working fine. I then added about a dozen people (just names, I didn't get to their descriptions yet. I tried to open Realmworks on my laptop to sync it with the new changes on my desktop and upon launch I got the following error:

"Database integrity issue. Too many realm starting points defined. Please contact support for further assistance."

I went back to my desktop and got the same error upon launch. I can't even get into RealmWorks at this point. *sigh* Luckily we are on a holiday break from our game and won't be gaming again for another week. Hopefully this issue can be fixed by then.

Bug Report has been submitted.
Daelda is offline   #1
Mmurphy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Dayton, Nevada--USA
Posts: 129

Old December 29th, 2013, 08:55 AM
I had something similar where it would crash Realm works after entering. I got an e-mail suggesting that I go to the manage tab and 'rebuild index'. This fixed my issue.

Hope this helps
Mmurphy is offline   #2
Daelda
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 62

Old December 29th, 2013, 09:00 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mmurphy View Post
I had something similar where it would crash Realm works after entering. I got an e-mail suggesting that I go to the manage tab and 'rebuild index'. This fixed my issue.

Hope this helps
Unfortunately, I never get past the initial splash screen to be able to rebuild my index. Thanks though.

I hope I don't lose my 800MB database. I've put a LOT of work into it. Most of that size is coming from maps and pdfs, but I also have a couple dozen persons entered in - some with backstories and other info.
Daelda is offline   #3
Mmurphy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Dayton, Nevada--USA
Posts: 129

Old December 29th, 2013, 03:52 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daelda View Post
Unfortunately, I never get past the initial splash screen to be able to rebuild my index. Thanks though.

I hope I don't lose my 800MB database. I've put a LOT of work into it. Most of that size is coming from maps and pdfs, but I also have a couple dozen persons entered in - some with backstories and other info.
I hope you don't loose your data either. Sorry I was not of any help, but I would not do anything drastic until LoneWolf gets a hold of you. They maybe able to save your data, otherwise, you can always restore the backup that was made when you upgraded to build 142.

Again, I would not restore to the previous backup until LoneWolf gets a hold of you
Mmurphy is offline   #4
Daelda
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 62

Old December 29th, 2013, 04:13 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mmurphy View Post
I hope you don't loose your data either. Sorry I was not of any help, but I would not do anything drastic until LoneWolf gets a hold of you. They maybe able to save your data, otherwise, you can always restore the backup that was made when you upgraded to build 142.

Again, I would not restore to the previous backup until LoneWolf gets a hold of you
Not doing anything drastic. I've already been contacted by LoneWolf and sent them my Database so they can give it a "look-see". Hopefully it will be fixed in the next few days. With any luck, my situation will allow them to prevent this from happening to someone else.
Daelda is offline   #5
Daelda
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 62

Old December 30th, 2013, 11:35 AM
Problem fixed, thanks to prompt tech support. I am back up and running. I just love RealmWorks and the LWD staff! Can't wait for my game to start back up in the new year.
Daelda is offline   #6
Amaranth
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 11

Old December 30th, 2013, 11:38 AM
Having the same issues. It happened right after I 'Synced All' and then exited out of the program. Upon launching, I get the same error. Email my DB to Support and am awaiting a fix. Fingers crossed.
Amaranth is offline   #7
Daelda
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 62

Old December 30th, 2013, 11:53 AM
I appear to have spoken too soon. I followed the instructions I was given and that seemed to work, however, upon exiting the program and then restarting it again, I get the same error.
Daelda is offline   #8
Amaranth
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 11

Old December 30th, 2013, 11:55 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daelda View Post
Problem fixed, thanks to prompt tech support. I am back up and running. I just love RealmWorks and the LWD staff! Can't wait for my game to start back up in the new year.
I posted my similar issue mere minutes after you said your problem was fixed. What was the fix? Or do I just wait for the Support guys?

Thanks for any info.
Amaranth is offline   #9
Daelda
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 62

Old December 30th, 2013, 12:17 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amaranth View Post
I posted my similar issue mere minutes after you said your problem was fixed. What was the fix? Or do I just wait for the Support guys?

Thanks for any info.
Given that mine was a very temporary fix...I'd wait for further tech support.
Daelda is offline   #10
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.