Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Realm Works Forums > Realm Works Discussion > Realm Works Early Access Discussion

Notices

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
malvernas
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: San Diego
Posts: 16

Old December 25th, 2013, 08:49 PM
ok, I just tried to sync my laptop via the cloud sync and I get a "sync error 301" and I am not able to sync. I have to manually back up, and restore between machines.
malvernas is offline   #1
malvernas
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: San Diego
Posts: 16

Old December 26th, 2013, 08:18 AM
At this point neither machine can sync. they both get a Sync error 301. I went so far as to try to rename the realm to force a resync and that did not work either.
malvernas is offline   #2
Farnaby
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 108

Old December 26th, 2013, 11:19 AM
I just tried it on my laptop and got the same error.
Works on my desktop.
Submitted a bug report.
Have you?

Last edited by Farnaby; December 26th, 2013 at 11:26 AM.
Farnaby is offline   #3
malvernas
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: San Diego
Posts: 16

Old December 26th, 2013, 12:35 PM
A few of them.
malvernas is offline   #4
Daelda
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 62

Old December 29th, 2013, 01:27 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Farnaby View Post
I just tried it on my laptop and got the same error.
Works on my desktop.
Submitted a bug report.
Have you?
Same here - it works in syncing my low-data realm, but not my high-data realm.

Doing a manual database save & load seems to have fixed it...but then I got the database integrity issue shortly afterwards. Not sure if the two are connected or not.

Last edited by Daelda; December 29th, 2013 at 09:27 AM. Reason: More information
Daelda is offline   #5
malvernas
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: San Diego
Posts: 16

Old January 3rd, 2014, 10:49 AM
I have yet to hear back anything regarding this issue.
malvernas is offline   #6
Nicole
Ex-Staff
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 95

Old January 3rd, 2014, 07:07 PM
Sync Error 301 indicates that you have unsynced changes on the server and your client also has unsynced changes. We're working on fixing this by allowing you to select whether to keep the changes on the server or the ones on your client and forcing the other to match. However, we don't have this in place yet.
Nicole is offline   #7
malvernas
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: San Diego
Posts: 16

Old January 3rd, 2014, 10:14 PM
with 143 release, still have the 301 error.
malvernas is offline   #8
rob
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 8,262

Old January 3rd, 2014, 11:08 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by malvernas View Post
with 143 release, still have the 301 error.
Unfortunately, that's expected. We have NOT solved ALL the bugs yet. We've solved a good number of them, but a few remain that are very complicated, including the bug that's plaguing you. We're continuing to work on the remaining bugs and hope to have them all sorted out next week.
rob is offline   #9
malvernas
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: San Diego
Posts: 16

Old January 4th, 2014, 01:06 AM
thanks for the update
malvernas is offline   #10
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.