Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Mutants & Masterminds

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Foolkiller
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Ottawa, Ontario
Posts: 3

Old September 1st, 2009, 10:42 PM
Hello, I've recently got HL and have been using it to put in my groups characters. I've noticed a few things I didn't notice before for some of the characters, so I am quite happy with it. It is helping me correct people's characters and save them a few points here and there.

But I noticed that the cost of Tremorsense is showing up at 2 instead of 3. Accurate Touch 2pts + Ranged Touch 1pt.

As well one of the characters uses a Blowgun, I didn't see that in there on the already created list.

Other then that I haven't encountered a couple of requests:
Is it possible to include multiple pictures on the PDF print outs? My group likes having their in and out of costume looks, or profiles and full bodies.

Can the attack area of the powers include the area of affect, as well as the Reflex saving throw to avoid the General Area attacks? I find for some of newer players find it easier if everything is in one place instead of flipping back and forth.

Thanks for the great program!
Foolkiller is offline   #21 Reply With Quote
Nigel Fogg The Wayfarer
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 364

Old September 12th, 2009, 06:55 PM
Since Foolkiller mentioned having the dimension of AoE in the printout I got a little curious.

The 5x75 dimensions of Wayfarer's AoE (line) STUN 3 attack print out. Perhaps this is only working for some types of AoE?

Anyway, my curiosity led me to the discovery that when I added Progression, Area to my audible Illusion power it put (10 ft. area) on the printout. Now, that seems to match the write-up in Ultimate Power BUT the pop-up/bubble description in the software says 10 ft. radius.

I know this may sound nit-picky but the Area of a circle is Pi x (radius squared). So a 10 Sq. ft. area circle would have a radius of approx. 1.784 feet which is essentially the square or hex the character is standing in if the effect isn't ranged or a single target square or hex if it is ranged. Whereas a circle with a radius of 10 ft. has an area 314.159 Sq. Ft.

I thought I'd be remiss if I didn't point it out & as you can see it makes quite a difference.

Keep up the good work.
Nigel Fogg The Wayfarer is offline   #22 Reply With Quote
Colen
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,728

Old September 21st, 2009, 11:59 AM
Nigel Fogg: Good catch, according to Ultimate Power p57: "Your illusion occupies an area 5 feet in radius by default. To increase the size of the illusion you can create, apply the Progression power feat". So it should say 10 ft. radius, not 10 ft. area. I'll correct that.
Colen is offline   #23 Reply With Quote
Nigel Fogg The Wayfarer
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 364

Old September 21st, 2009, 01:42 PM
Hey there.

I think it will probably have to be handled as a House Rule, or GM-Approved Extra or just an "understanding" the GM & Player have.
Nigel Fogg The Wayfarer is offline   #24 Reply With Quote
Colen
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,728

Old September 21st, 2009, 01:53 PM
Foolkiller: According to the Ultimate Power errata, Tremorsense costs 2 points instead of 3.

I just tried adding a Blast (Explosion Area), and it shows the save DC and explosion radius properly in the power description. Which power is not displaying the area / DC properly?

Finally, I'll see if I can do something about printing multiple pictures on the character sheet, but it would an optional setting you'd have to turn on.
Colen is offline   #25 Reply With Quote
Foolkiller
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Ottawa, Ontario
Posts: 3

Old September 23rd, 2009, 09:50 PM
Oh, sorry about that, I must have missed the errata. Thanks for clearing that up.

As for the areas showing up, it is under the Power section, but I am not seeing them listed under the Attacks area. For example one of my teammates has an "Earth Rupture" attack, a line attack. In powers it lists the length of it, but not under attack. As well the only DC I am seeing that shows up is the Toughness DC, there is no Ref DC for area attacks (that are general). I've got a bunch of new players and the easier it is to get answers for what they are doing and how it works, the quicker combat can go.

And what about the blowgun? Will that be added in with the rest of the Mecha & Manga rules?

As for the multiple pictures, having it as an option is perfect for me. Only a few of our characters would need more then one picture.

Thanks for your time.
Foolkiller is offline   #26 Reply With Quote
Colen
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,728

Old October 7th, 2009, 01:48 PM
Ah, I see what you mean for the area problem now. I'm not sure if I can tackle that easily, but I'll give it a look.

Yes, the Blowgun will be included with the Mecha & Manga update.
Colen is offline   #27 Reply With Quote
Nigel Fogg The Wayfarer
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 364

Old October 17th, 2009, 07:14 AM
Hello all.

While helping one of my fellow players last night with his replacement character, I saw that under Healing the Power Feat: Reversible was still selectable when Ultimate Power, page 56, specifically states that the PF: Reversible does not apply to Healing.

Hope this is in time to make the next update.
Nigel Fogg The Wayfarer is offline   #28 Reply With Quote
Colen
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,728

Old October 20th, 2009, 11:28 AM
Thanks, I'll get this fixed.
Colen is offline   #29 Reply With Quote
bkcurley
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2

Old November 11th, 2009, 01:17 PM
I purchased the supplemental package to get support for the options in the Masterminds Manual, but I see that enabling the Tactical Movement option in Chapter 8 isn't listed. Is this in the works, simply not feasible, or what?

Thanks.
bkcurley is offline   #30 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.