Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - d20 System

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
mirtos
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 865

Old February 28th, 2014, 09:08 AM
From what i understand, Shield Bash should be available if the shield is a light shield (i dont know if improved shield bash works or not, so im not even looking into that), but I dont see it as a weapon.

Any ideas?
mirtos is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Sendric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3,147

Old February 28th, 2014, 09:21 AM
Agreed. It looks like it affects all shields, actually. I think what would need to be done is to modify all shields that allow shield bash to bootstrap a shield bash weapon. This is what Pathfinder does.
Sendric is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
mirtos
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 865

Old February 28th, 2014, 10:15 AM
So its a bootstrap? Is this something that can be done in the .user files, or is it something that I have to wait for a new release for?

Appreciate any help.
mirtos is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Sendric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3,147

Old February 28th, 2014, 10:23 AM
It can be done in the .user files, though its also a bug in HL. It requires a new weapon (Shield Bash) be created, then bootstrapped to all shields that allow shield bash. I could put something together for you real quick, but full implementation would need to wait until the next community set release.
Sendric is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Sendric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3,147

Old February 28th, 2014, 10:43 AM
PM me your email address, and I'll send you an update. For now, this only works with Light Steel Shields. If you are looking for a different shield, specify that in the PM.
Sendric is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
mirtos
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 865

Old February 28th, 2014, 12:36 PM
ok. PM sent.
mirtos is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Kendall-DM
Spy
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Van Nuys, California
Posts: 1,220

Old March 8th, 2014, 10:33 AM
I have a fully implemented Shield Bash and Improved Shield Bash. It is quite a bit of coding to unwind because I added other things into the code to handle dealing with shield spikes (a nightmare), especially with enhancement bonuses (since the magical shield spikes are just broken and give errors). I'll try to sort that out some.
Kendall-DM is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
Kendall-DM
Spy
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Van Nuys, California
Posts: 1,220

Old March 8th, 2014, 10:41 AM
As before, bootstrap the new (equippable) Shield Bash attack to the shields. Then add this code to shields (there's a better hierarchical way to apply this, but I'm going the easy route here).

@Final Phase (users) 5500
Code:
~ Work out if we're equipped, or, if we're the child of a magic item, 
~ if our parent is equipped.
var result as number
result = field[gIsEquip].value
if (container.ishero = 0) then
  result += container.parent.field[gIsEquip].value
endif

~ If shield bash is being used, allow for use of shield and bash.
~ Remove shield AC if equipped, unless Improved Shield Bash exists.
if (result <> 0) then
  var ac as number
  if (container.ishero = 0) then
    if (container.parent.gizmo.child[wShldBash].field[gIsEquip].value <> 0) then
      perform hero.assign[Hero.ShldOffOK]
      if (#hasfeat[fImpShBash] = 0) then
        ac = container.parent.field[mAC].value + container.parent.field[BonEnhance].value
      endif
      hero.child[ArmorClass].field[tACShield].value -= ac
    elseif (container.parent.gizmo.child[wShldBash].field[wIs2nd].value <> 0) then
      perform hero.assign[Hero.ShldOffOK]
      if (#hasfeat[fImpShBash] = 0) then
        ac = container.parent.field[mAC].value + container.parent.field[BonEnhance].value
      endif
      hero.child[ArmorClass].field[tACShield].value -= ac
    endif
  elseif (hero.child[wShldBash].field[gIsEquip].value <> 0) then
    perform hero.assign[Hero.ShldOffOK]
    if (#hasfeat[fImpShBash] = 0) then
      ac = field[mAC].value
    endif
    hero.child[ArmorClass].field[tACShield].value -= ac
  elseif (hero.child[wShldBash].field[wIs2nd].value <> 0) then
    perform hero.assign[Hero.ShldOffOK]
    if (#hasfeat[fImpShBash] = 0) then
      ac = field[mAC].value
    endif
    hero.child[ArmorClass].field[tACShield].value -= ac
  endif
endif
Let me know if that works.

Last edited by Kendall-DM; March 8th, 2014 at 10:46 AM.
Kendall-DM is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
mirtos
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 865

Old March 8th, 2014, 06:42 PM
If you did shield spikes, id love to use them too. but ill try that.
mirtos is offline   #9 Reply With Quote
mirtos
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 865

Old March 8th, 2014, 08:12 PM
thats an eval script i assume?
mirtos is offline   #10 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.